IQAir

  www.iqair.com
Work in HR? Unlock Free Profile

IQAir Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2014
All Employees Current Employees Only

3.2 10 reviews

Not yet rated.

(no image)

Glory Dolphin Hammes


67% of employees recommend this company to a friend
10 Employee Reviews
Relevance Date Rating
in
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    2 people found this helpful  

    Great work/life balance

    Internet Development Manager (Current Employee) La Mirada, CA (US)

    ProsHelping people breath better air! Incredible growth opportunity, fun & fast paced, great benefits (medical, dental, 401k and more), breakfast, lunches, indoor slide, state-of-the-art Gym, and outdoor fountain & BBQ :-)

    ConsNot for the weak of hearts. Must be ready to give 120%.

    Advice to Senior ManagementPlease keep up the great work. Thank you for listening and for the 100% support.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Apr 28, 2014

    Thank you for your review. IQAir's core values revolve around ensuring we make the highest quality product to help people breathe cleaner, healthier air and we are happy that you find it to be a ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    3 people found this helpful  

    Overall a great company to work for

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) La Mirada, CA (US)

    ProsRapidly growing company, extremely hard working staff, brand new facilities with gym, improving company culture, opportunities for training and growth

    ConsNo bonus structure, employee compensation is not very competitive, some people will have a difficult time adapting to the high-stress & high-productivity environment

    Advice to Senior ManagementSome departments need better planning, cross-department communication should be improved. I would suggest having some sort of town-hall style meetings to further improve company culture.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Apr 28, 2014

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback and suggestions are all excellent points.

    We absolutely believe that we are very competitive with the current job marketplace in regards to base
    ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    2 people found this helpful  

    It just keeps getting better!

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee)

    ProsGood support from all management levels; challenging projects on which to work; company is the best in its field and is growing; company is diligently working to create an even more positive environment than the current one.

    ConsCompany, while expanding, is experiencing a few growing pains, but I have every confidence that these will be overcome in short order. Personal time-off structure leaves something to be desired.

    Advice to Senior ManagementAs we grow as a company and new procedures and standards are put into place, think about updating the current time-off structure as well.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Apr 28, 2014

    Thank you for your review, feedback and suggestions for improvement! As a current employee, you know how important a positive employee experience is to IQAir and we're pleased to know that you are ... More
  1. We want your feedback – Are these company reviews helpful to you?  Yes | No
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    2 people found this helpful  

    Growing Company with Great Atmosphere

    (Current Employee)

    ProsThere is a high premium placed on progressive thinking and independence. We constantly work on exciting projects that directly effect the bottom line. I would absolutely recommend this company to a friend. There is also a onsite gym and cafeteria. Lunches are catered on Friday and breakfast is catered on Monday.

    ConsNot a company for those who don't like to wear many hats or work at a fast pace.If you do not have a great work ethic IQAir would not be the place for you.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Apr 28, 2014

    Thank you for your review. IQAir does indeed value progressive thinking and independence of thought. These two things, amongst other valuable qualities like creativity, desire for continuous ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    3 people found this helpful  

    Employee and Community Forward Company

    Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) La Mirada, CA (US)

    ProsGreat benefits, everyone is very nice, employee development promoted. Onsite gym.

    Conshigh pressure environment; 110% is expected at all times, every day.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Mar 31, 2014

    Thank you for your review! IQAir is moving forward in a planned growth mode and I encourage you to keep watch for improvements and the elimination of inefficiencies in all areas of the company.

    3 people found this helpful  

    Negative atmosphere, counter productive work environment, no leadership in sales. High turnover

    Anonymous Employee (Former Employee)

    ProsNew building with free lunches on Friday

    ConsAwful. Awful Sales team leadership with lack of planning and organization skills. Lots of first time employees with no credibility or awareness to work within a team. Approach to business is random and people are non professionals

    Advice to Senior ManagementRemove management team, over deliver and under promise. Make more products! Too much damage control from lack of leadership

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Apr 09, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. IQAir believes that each customer and potential customer should have a 100% positive experience. We are constantly reviewing our processes to identify ways that we can ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Approves of CEO

    4 people found this helpful  

    Very dynamic company

    Management (Current Employee) La Mirada, CA (US)

    ProsVery rewarding place to work. The culture is performance oriented and that's what I like.

    ConsThe company culture is not for everyone. It's tough for people that may not fit in.

    Advice to Senior ManagementShould interact more with employees.

    Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Mar 31, 2014

    Thank you for your review! It is true that this culture is not for everyone. Employee benefits include an on-site gym and weekly catered lunches in addition to company paid employee health ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    3 people found this helpful  

    Hostile Work Environment

    Sales (Former Employee) La Mirada, CA (US)

    ProsIf you're an underachiever this is a great place to work. Management isn't looking for someone with better ideas they really just want you to do your job like a robot. So as long as you mindlessly do exactly what you are told you can last there a long time.

    ConsManagement known to have serious anger issues. Yelling, undermining behavior and verbal abuse are all part of the culture. In order to work here it's almost like you have to be numb to being talked down to. I haven't seen such old school management -- that must be how things were in the 60's.

    Advice to Senior ManagementI recommend years of anger management counseling and uncover where all your anger comes from.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Mar 26, 2014

    IQAir is actively seeking consistently high performers with a positive attitude. Creativity and identification/resolution of inefficiencies is encouraged. IQAir also maintains a professional ... More
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities
    • Disapproves of CEO

    3 people found this helpful  

    Avoid this company

    Sales (Former Employee)

    ProsA free air purifier after you've worked there a year. Leaving at the end of the day.

    ConsTop management has little experience and creates a hostile work environment. Most of the employees here are miserable.

    Advice to Senior ManagementYou really need to remove the top level managment and replace them with people that actually know what they are doing. It is going to destroy your business.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company

    IQAir HR Manager responded to this review

    Mar 26, 2014

    IQAir has a culture of high performance expectations. Management actively promotes continuing development and it is part of each employee's goals.
    • Culture & Values
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Career Opportunities

    5 people found this helpful  

    Incompetent Management

    Anonymous Employee (Former Employee) Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA (US)

    ProsThey pay their employees
    They do provide benefits after three months

    ConsMicro-management on every front
    Treating employees as children

    Advice to Senior ManagementParanoia and distrust destroy a work environment. The management here has some deeply insecure feelings toward employees, and the employees feel they can never win.

    No, I would not recommend this company to a friend

Worked for IQAir? Contribute to the Community!

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.