Informatica

  www.informatica.com
  www.informatica.com

Informatica Reviews

Updated 17 October 2014
Updated 17 October 2014
382 Reviews
4.1
382 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Informatica Chairman and CEO Sohaib Abbasi
Sohaib Abbasi
310 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • Work-life Balance: One of the best IT companies in Bangalore I have seen (in 61 reviews)

  • Good work life balance, helpful colleagues and work culture (in 28 reviews)


Cons
  • People worked themselves to the bone running in circles for upper management - no work/life balance (in 19 reviews)

  • Work is not a seasonal thing at GCS unlike R&D where everything happens "before" the release time (in 11 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Small Higly Skilled Team

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Informatica full-time

    Pros

    Be in the front row of technology with the market leader. Hard-core consultancy experience with great level of independence (no layers of mid to high level managers for the sake of it). Most of the internal applications are self-serve and cloud based making it easy for doing everything by yourself and on-the run.

    Great client base, challenging technical & solution landscape. Great support from global teams and leadership putting technology and brand at the top.

    Cons

    Rapid self phased skilling up

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Should assist in skilling up in fast phase. More attention required here with latest technology landscape changes.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  2.  

    3 years at Informatica

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Huge investment in training and development

    Cons

    Work/life balance could be improved

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Nov 25, 2013VP Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback. Our people are what makes Informatica special. Its great to hear that your growing in your career also.

  3.  

    Well managed with good vision

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and competitive(ish) compensation. I enjoy working at Informatica.

    Cons

    US centric and very difficult to progress internally. The career progression is very limited as it is a small company and there are numerous hires from outside

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Nov 11, 2013HR Director, APJ

    Your feedback is very much appreciated. We continually review the market data to ensure we have competive compensation and benefits for our employees in APJ. Although we have a relatively small ... More

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review
  5.  

    Good company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than 10 years)

    Pros

    Open door policy.
    "Can do" attitude
    Nimble
    Great products

    Cons

    Very tactical sales focus
    Possible shift in value of people/employees

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Focus on lowering attrition and increasing value and productivity from existing employees rather than the "drop and replace" strategy that seems to be the latest trend.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Sep 26, 2013Vice President International Human Resources

    Many thanks for taking the time to post this review - it's really helpful for us to hear your feedback! I would love to hear more about your concerns regarding our approach to our people: As you ... More

  6.  

    Smart company, good leadership, good compensation.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Specialty Sales in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Specialty Sales in Chicago, IL (US)

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    I have learned a lot from very smart people. I am challenged every day. Very much enjoy the company, the culture and what I do.

    Cons

    Territory alignment changes are challenging.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  7.  

    Best place to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore (India)
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore (India)

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    I have been with the company for more than 10 months now and I have to say this company has provided,
    Good working environment.
    Good colleagues who are ready to guide you to right path.
    No politics in the team where I am working.
    scope to learn lots of new technologies.
    Work life balance.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Glad that you are really positive about the company.

    Thanks ,
    Anoop Ramachandran

  8.  

    Software QA

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore (India)
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore (India)

    I worked at Informatica full-time (more than an year)

    Pros

    Learn extensively Good compensations Complimentay food

    Cons

    Internal team politcs , Employees should not be criticised infront of colleagues

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Make sure everybody is treated equaly

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Hi There,

    Thank you for your feedback. Good to know that you are happy with the learning opportunities at Informatica.

    Please feel free to connect with me or anyone from the management to
    ... More

  9.  

    Best place I have ever worked

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore (India)
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore (India)

    I worked at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Team work
    Better Planning
    Work life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Glad that you are really positive about the company. Thanks , Anoop Ramachandran

  10.  

    Great company to work with

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore (India)

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have been working here for the past 3 years and I have always felt this is the best company to be in if you want to enjoy your life. With decent compensation, Informatica stands out as one of the best companies which ensures every employee to have enough time to spend with their family. After all thats more important than anything else.

    Cons

    In the recent years, there is a big shot people leaving the company and that is a concern to every one. Additionally, the quality of work is not up to the mark. They are still stuck with the older technologies.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    It would be good if Infa can introduce Car lease policy and reconsider having the friday bash.

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Informatica Response

    Oct 20, 2014Sr HRBP

    Hi There,

    Good to see that that you are really positive about the company and happy with the work life balance at Informatica.

    While some of the exits were unavoidable, Informatica is a
    ... More

  11.  

    Very satisfied

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC (US)
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC (US)

    I have been working at Informatica full-time (less than an year)

    Pros

    Senior Management takes an active role in new hire training. It seems trivial, but really says a lot about what they think of their employees to take some time out to meet new hires each quarter.

    Cons

    Benefits are good, but not as good as i received at Oracle. But I do believe they are at least on par with average software companies.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Look for additional opportunities to engage field employees with corporate culture to maintain the bond and loyalty.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

Work at Informatica? Share Your Experiences

Informatica

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.