PepsiCo Reviews

Updated 27 April 2015
2396 reviews filtered by
  • Any Location
  • Any Job Title

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1. Sales Intern

    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern

    I worked at PepsiCo as an intern

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great leadership experience, sales experience and exposure to the daily operations that make this company perform so well. They give you a real project that is a real problem in the company and provide you with the flexibility, resources, and knowledge to implement your own creative solution. Would definitely do it over again.

    Cons

    Personally, I had no cons that I would consider a major concern throughout my time with Pepsico. I enjoyed my time greatly with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and your commitment to making the Pepsi Culture inclusive, supportive, and tightly bonded.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 22, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your internship at PepsiCo!

  2. Power of 1

    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    You get the chance to work with incredible brands that are known on a global scale.

    Cons

    You'll start to see lots of product placement when you go to the movies :)

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 24, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  3. Perfect

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits and good work enviornment

    Cons

    Traveling and distance between work sites

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 22, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Dispatcher

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Asheville, NC (US)
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Asheville, NC (US)

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great Job, Great place to work

    Cons

    The work hours can be long at times.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 22, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your dedication.

  6. Good Company to work for

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life balance, Systamatic, culture

    Cons

    Growth , Franchise Operation Plan Stability issue

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 22, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

  7. Sales Analyst

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Chicago, IL (US)

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company with plenty of opportunity for career advancement

    Cons

    Not as easy to get international experience

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 21, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review.

  8. Customer Manager

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great people, emphasis on creating and keeping great leaders, plenty of perks (sales side)

    Cons

    Lengthy re-orgs every year, poor training program

    Advice to Management

    train people better

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 21, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback as providing adequate training for all employees is important to us.

  9. Helpful (1)

    Most managers are inexperienced and self serving. Promotion opportunities are few and far between.

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Detroit, MI (US)
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Detroit, MI (US)

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A well run organization. Most people are passionate about the growth and success of the business. Great products and marketing that you can stand behind

    Cons

    Some of the managers are only there to get to their next promotion quickly. They have no experience with managing, or completing the job at which they are managing. They show little interest in innovation or questioning the average. They just take and give marching orders with no personal insight or accountability.

    Advice to Management

    Look at your internal team. They want to work hard and grow the company. Promote from within. Listen to input and give reasons for and thoughtful suggestions for changes in business execution.

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 17, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing feedback from your experience. We appreciate your recommendations and it is our mission to continue to expand our internal mobility programs and leadership training ... More

  10. Better than most jobs I've had

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great teammates, convenient location, good wage, three shifts to choose from. Started as three month full-time Summer temp so great pay checks over this period.

    Cons

    Industry is seasonal, few hours in winter since I was at bottom of seniority. Work is repetitive and gets boring. Positions being automated, reduced job security. Long wait to get Full-Time. No raise or cost of living adjustment, though wage is already good.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees, don't automate away jobs. Leads to reduced quality. That's my main criticism ( Twentyword minimum).

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 21, 2015Talent Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  11. Analyst

    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Professional environment with lots of growth and more of an entrepreneurial environment- friendly people- but hardworking - structured environment

    Cons

    Communication gap. Working around the clock

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved

    PepsiCo Response

    Apr 21, 2015Talent Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

Work at PepsiCo? Share Your Experiences

PepsiCo

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.