The LaSalle Network

www.thelasallenetwork.com

The LaSalle Network Reviews

Updated 26 January 2015
Updated 26 January 2015
52 Reviews
4.1
52 Reviews
Rating Trends

Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tom Gimbel
36 Ratings

Review Highlights

Pros
  • LaSalle Network offers an unbelievable culture made up of hard-working and genuine individuals (in 11 reviews)

  • Our company culture is second to none, which was showcased by Crain (in 6 reviews)


Cons
  • So for those who are looking for a great work/life balance, this might not be the place for you (in 4 reviews)

  • This is a fast paced aggressive industry which takes hard work and dedication that may not be for everyone (in 4 reviews)

More Highlights

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date
  1.  

    Incredibly hard work; incredibly rewarding workplace

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - N/A in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - N/A in Chicago, IL (US)

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Have never worked someplace with more recognition, support, and reward. If you work hard and give it your all, LSN will absolutely recognize you, promote you, and push you to do more.
    ALSO the majority of the management and executives are women, although the CEO is a man - the office is very family-friendly, flexible to family needs, and very well run.
    People are SMART here. Not only hard-working, driven... but actually SMART.

    Managers are chosen based on merit not on tenure, so nobody has a manager who shouldn't be in that position.

    Company culture is great - very tight knit culture, very unique. Energy is high every day, and people are excited to come to work EVERY day. People actually care about their work, whether they're running payroll or recruiting for C-Level positions.

    Cons

    Not much.... the hours are absolutely long, and you won't get a ton of holidays off...be ready for that.
    The company culture is very specific... there are a lot of diverse personalities, but if you don't fit, it's clear.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I honestly don't have much..

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Jan 25, 2015Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments about the work environment. We pride ourselves on rewarding our employees and promoting from within, so it's great to hear those are a few of the ... More

  2.  

    This place is awesome

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Arlington Heights, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Arlington Heights, IL (US)

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network

    Pros

    They have helped me get employment opportunities in the past and now I work in house at Arlington Heights doing data entry. The staff are all wonderful people and the atmosphere is great too

    Cons

    Being here is hard work but it all pays off in the end

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    I'd like to find out about ways to move up in the company and make a little more money and contribute even more as well so if we could talk about that that would be great

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Jan 12, 2015Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thank you so much for the compliment and for your help in the Arlington Heights office. Your role is crucial to ensuring our office runs smoothly everyday. Thank you also for expressing interest in ... More

  3.  

    Great Learning Experience, Solid Company

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL (US)
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL (US)

    I worked at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to learn the industry and learn to push yourself to work hard and intelligently. Fun atmosphere. They throw great parties for staff and clients. Strong industry reputation.

    Cons

    Long hours, favoritism. Micromanagement from the highest levels.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    None

    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO
  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5.  

    Hard work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network

    Pros

    Trips, good environment, helpful co workers.

    Cons

    Long hours, favoritism, lower industry pay.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep up the positive energy in the office!

    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  6.  

    Great place to learn and jumpstart your career

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Project Manager
    Former Employee - Project Manager

    I worked at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    Working at LaSalle gave me a work ethic like no other place could, you put in long days, but you are able to learn so much! Management is super hands on, on a regular day you will see the CEO stroll through the office, and he will give you advice as you are working.
    The CEO is great, management is great, but it's the people that really keep the company moving. People who are dedicated to putting in 12+ hour days, because they love what they do! As many people have read, if you are looking for 9-5 job, this isn't for you; however, if you are a recent graduate looking to gain some of the best hands on experience you can, this IS the place for you! I learned more from this company in a year, then I did in my 4 years of college.

    Cons

    Long hours can be quite exhausting and mentally draining.
    Suburban offices can feel left out a lot of the time.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Keep doing what you're doing, you've won countless awards and you are repeatedly recognized for the great things the company has accomplished!

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Nov 16, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for sharing your experience. Ensuring that suburban offices feel included is something we have worked on for years, and we've definitely come a long way...however, do you have any suggestions ... More

  7.  

    Customer Service

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network

    Pros

    They have available assignments...the initial phone contact between you and LaSalle usually starts out very friendly.

    Cons

    The communication from the staff SUCKS!!! THEY DON'T CARE! THEY DON'T RETURN CALLS! THEY DON'T RETURN EMAILS! I FEEL LIKE ONCE THEY INTERVIEWED ME AND SAW THAT MY "NAME" DIDN'T MATCH MY "FACE" THAT TOOK ME OUT OF THE RACE!

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Its only common courtesy to return phone calls or respond to emails whether you have an assignment or not for the individual especially when you the Company are the one that reached out to the candidate!

    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Dec 24, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    I am sorry you had a negative experience with LaSalle and feel our communication was subpar to say the least. We interview hundreds of candidates each week with the goal to communicate with and ... More

  8.  

    The Place to work if you want to surround your self with the top talent in Chicago

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL (US)

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (less than a year)

    Pros

    Each person manages their own book of business. You can be creative and autonomous with how you approach your work while also being surrounded by an amazing team of talented colleagues. You have exposure to senior management for continuous training. Everyday you are challenged and the day's go by quickly due to the exciting pace of the work environment. The team bonus approach gives you a monetary incentive to work hard as you are not only accountable to yourself, but to everyone in the organization.

    Perks: Free dry cleaning and lunch once a week in our suburban offices, free bagels on Fridays, casual dress on Fridays, awesome parties to celebrate achieving our goals and because we work hard, free beer in the office, Starbucks coffee, incentive trips, philanthropy events

    Cons

    You get out what you put in. You might find yourself working 50 hours a week, but in the end that added time pays off, not only in the literal sense that you will close more business, but also in that you will find yourself learning/growing professionally. If you expect to a predictable workload and don't want to work more than 40 hours per week, this might not be the job for you

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO
  9.  

    Amazing Company!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time

    Pros

    LaSalle Network is an awesome company to work for! Not only do I enjoy coming to my job everyday but I can truly say I work along some of my best friends. It is amazing to be a part of a company were everyone is passionate about what they do and works so hard to reach a goal together. Overall LaSalle cares about their employees and the culture is great!

    Cons

    Not much that I dislike about working here.

    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Oct 06, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for your feedback!

  10.  

    Positive and Eager Place to Work!

    • Comp & Benefits
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager
    Current Employee - Project Manager

    I have been working at The LaSalle Network full-time (more than a year)

    Pros

    LaSalle Network is an overall positive and happy place to come to work to everyday. The culture at LaSalle Network is extremely upbeat and energetic. While every Project Manager is delegated specific orders, there is still a team based approach where collaboration is strongly welcomed in every unit. Everyone at LaSalle has a common vision of motivation, success, and growth. I do not know of very many companies where you get to consider your teammates and coworkers your best friends. There is also very strong relationships across the company between Project Managers and our Business Development Managers. This is extremely important when working orders and obtaining new business. The amount of time and hard word that everyone in this company puts in is tremendous. In addition, the company rewards success with annual parties and events, incentive trips, and promotions. My advice to any new hires or those interested in working at LaSalle Network, be flexible, get involved, and have an open mind!

    Cons

    The recruiting industry in general is not a 9-5 position. Employees work upwards of 10-11 hour days. At times it can become long, however, the culture makes it worthwhile. If you are looking for a 40-45 hour job, this is not the industry for you. We, also do not have a 401K match.

    Advice to ManagementAdvice

    Revisiting the bonus structure for some units as sometimes it can be difficult to hit.

    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    The LaSalle Network Response

    Oct 06, 2014Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for sharing your insights! Great advice for new hires - get involved, be flexible and have an open mind. Definitely keys to success here. Thanks for your feedback on the bonus structure ... More

The LaSalle Network Photos

Work at The LaSalle Network? Share Your Experiences

The LaSalle Network

 
Click to Rate
or

Your response will be removed from the review – this cannot be undone.