24 Hour Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

24 Hour Fitness Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2089 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Tony Ueber
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Must have thick skin to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Personal Trainer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The clients and members are great and generally speaking there is a positive, upbeat atmosphere to the place. Free membership and discounts on merchandise.

    Cons

    Corporate doesn't choose their GMs very well and sometimes a slimy one gets to run a gym. They focus only on bringing in more money and dont care about the clients that give them steady income. The managers get the big bonuses when sales are high not the trainers that did the work and medical benefits are practically unattainable. Reimbursements for mandatory training sometimes take over 6 months.77

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-11
  2. "Good job for college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kids Club Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, fun job if you like kids

    Cons

    no company growth, not enough hours, starts off at minimum wage

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-12
  3. "Service Expert Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Expert 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, close-knit team

    Cons

    A lot of turnover for part-time positions

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-28
  4. "Solid Experience. A great place to get some experience, and a lot of opportunity to be promoted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in West Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales advisor position allowed me to begin and end a sale. This type of raw experience is rare for most entry level positions. I worked with a great team who was passionate about fitness and they motivated me each and everyday to give it my best effort. A lot of learning on the fly, which is my type of style. They hire from within... so if you make a name for yourself quickly you will be be rewarded.

    Cons

    Organization was average at best. At times it was a little overwhelming. Also, a lot of miscommunication on who is working when.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-26
  5. "Bang"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Best place ever to work at

    Cons

    Not many advantages for me

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-09
  6. "Overall great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, with lots of opportunity for advancement. Promotes and encourages healthy lifestyle, great benefits.

    Cons

    High turnover. Both front line and senior leadership. Must be flexible to survive.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-22
  7. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

    Pros

    Love working there free membership

    Cons

    When you need clients

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-21
  8. "Fitness Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitness Manager in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for networking and steeping stone

    Cons

    Bad culture and low compensation

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-31
  9. "Great Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers that made it an amazing environment to be in both as an employee and member of the gym.

    Cons

    Workout machines needed frequent maintenance, but that's a given with how often the machines are used.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-16
  10. "Good worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Canyon Country, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice kind good worker caring great sales men

    Cons

    Show up a little late

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-16
Found 2089 reviews