24 Hour Fitness Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

24 Hour Fitness Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Tony Ueber
4 Ratings
  1. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in San Diego, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Team environment, Fitness environment

    Cons

    Poor maintenance/cheap corporate decisions, Low wages, Difficult to earn commission if not in a very busy club

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-17
  2. "Company is going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Bothell, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Selling gym memberships is an easy product to sell

    Cons

    EVO is going to be a disaster. They are getting rid of the sales department

    Advice to Management

    Don't go EVO

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-04
  3. "Okay Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership Great team (if you're fortunate)

    Cons

    The pay! There is a threshold on your sales, meaning you have to sell a lot of memberships to start earning commision. It is not impossible, but it isn't always based on how great of a sales person you are. I've worked at 5 different locations of 24 hour fitness' throughout Houston, some are in richer areas and receive more clientele than others. Then there are slow seasons which are usually Fall, when it feels like you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the threshold. Or lower it if you feel it is a must have motivator to sell.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-04
  4. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

      I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great members, family environment. Good summer job for anyone in college looking to venture into Health & Fitness Mgmt/Sales.

      Cons

      Low base, skewed commission earnings.

      24 Hour Fitness2019-06-18
    • "Free,memberships"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

      I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness part-time

      Pros

      Free memberships are pretty cool

      Cons

      Press us on sales numbers

      Advice to Management

      Be more service oriented instead of driving sales

      24 Hour Fitness2019-05-28
    • "Fun!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun environment Relaxed Great paychecks if you put in the work 99% of members are nice

      Cons

      Some members treat you like you’re a slave and need to clean up their mess when they’re the ones making a mess and don’t re rack their weights Sales can be slow Lead generation 40+ calls a day

      Advice to Management

      More bonding with the employees

      24 Hour Fitness2019-04-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bad pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Millbrae, CA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good commission on certain months

      Cons

      Terribly low hourly wage and compensation

      24 Hour Fitness2019-05-22
    • "nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

        I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        money is always good yes

        Cons

        hrs can be a lot or too lil

        Advice to Management

        yes

        24 Hour Fitness2019-04-16
      • Helpful (2)

        "It's ok"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -The team I work around is awesome

        Cons

        -Management can be idiots and have you doing more than you should -The commission sucks you can close a a 75% and maybe see and extra $200 for it which is not worth the phone calls and everything -Your just another number, the company preaches that they care but they dont

        Advice to Management

        Actually use the values that the company preaches instead

        24 Hour Fitness2019-04-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Sales Advisor Position"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Advisor 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The cool thing about working here is the free gym membership and getting to socialize and meet a lot of different people.

        Cons

        I didn't like how we had to try to sell personal training. If you aren't a fitness guru, don't work here. If you don't follow the process your manager gives you when you help out a potential member, you have to role play until you get it 100% right. Honestly, overall it isn't an enjoyable job if you aren't extremely passionate about the fitness industry. Pay is only $12 an hour, and they promise you commission for member...

        Show More
        24 Hour Fitness2019-02-20
      Found 61 reviews