24 Hour Fitness Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Sales Manager

24 Hour Fitness Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
2 Ratings
  1. "All depends on Club Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you hit your numbers, you can rest easy

    Cons

    Money isnt great, often times you sacrifice your commission to help your sales advisors

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-31
  2. "24Hr Fitness ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free gym membership, fun environment, fitness I industry.

    Cons

    No commission in a sales position, District and general managers do not care about you or their thousands of customers/members, only themselves and the monthly targets.

    Advice to Management

    Care for your team members and in turn you'll have a much higher product tivity rate from them

    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-30
  3. "Great if you get along with coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Free gym membership Flexibile hours

    Cons

    Grind you every month . Don’t care for you unless you do well

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-27
  4. "Good product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Good product and culture. Lots of positions.

    Cons

    Changing industry with no sales department.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Lake Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, from the members to coworkers. Free gym membership.

    Cons

    Ownership, most clubs don’t pay well.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-04
  6. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free membership, had a great time building a team and working with other managers

    Cons

    They got rid of the sales dept.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-01
  7. "Hang on to your Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work inside a gym for 10 hours a day and being around others who enjoy training

    Cons

    I personally had a lack of coaching and career guidance. I communicated this to upper management and HR and was told the changes were to come. It came only by being offered a new club to work in that was further away.

    Advice to Management

    Communication down the latter on why we do what we do. The daily processes are important to the business, however, the people need support in daily guidance

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-21
  8. "Health and fitness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, fun to work

    Cons

    Can be a bit disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Set standards and expectations early

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-20
  9. "Do you enjoy company cool aid?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The experience gained is always the pro. Three out of five of my GMs were inspiring.

    Cons

    As far as the company goes it’s a load of you know what. Company pay is trash, they try to pay you the LEAST amount possible be careful when they offer you a position or promotion, NEGOTIATE or they WILL under pay with no shame. Even if you’ve been an asset to this company, selling them thousands in revenue they do not care for their day to day employees. Many employees struggle to maintain or pay bills because... majority ranges $15,000-$20,000 a year. Tell me if this is a livable wage? The work they require you to do is also ridiculous, now they merged Sales and Operations into one, which is non commissioned sales. They have free healthcare memberships that come in, which you get NOTHING for. They try to hype employees so much promising better things to only be disappointed in 6 months when you realize you are still doing the SAME thing. They are forcing their employees of years to lower their wages by opting into their new EVO concept. This company does not care for their people, sickens me to have invested time into a poorly ran company. Do you have a life? With 24 HF you’ll forget what that is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    How about corporate starts fixing up their current locations instead of opening up a new one? Most locations especially in the Las Vegas valley are run down, they desperately need new equipment or remodel yet the company disregards these basic needs. How about you also find a BETTER cleaning company? I’ve worked at 5 clubs and I can say with confidence the cleaning is NEVER to par although your operations constantly... gives them bad reviews on club walks. You want to charge $40-$50 per month on a membership when other gyms are charging less for comparable facilities. BE REALISTIC.

    Show More
    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Dead end job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free membership and you get to network with a lot of members who can help you find a real job. Members are great and many become friends outside of work.

    Cons

    Pay. Benefits. Work life balance. Couture. SOP. Price of product. Employment retention is terrible. Company only cares about masking profits to please shareholders so they can sell to the next owner, then the cycle starts all over again. Equipment is very old and outdated. Supplements can be purchased for half the price around the corner. Pretty much everything.

    Advice to Management

    Right now the focus is to make investors happy at the expense of the employees. If you make your employees happy first, share holders will reap the benefits.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-07
Found 67 reviews