24 Hour Fitness Service Representative Reviews

Updated 10 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
16 Ratings
  1. "Great first job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free membership, good hours, flexibility

    Cons

    management, getting laid off, rude customers

    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-07
  2. "Do NOT work overnight shifts"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership, that's it really.

    Cons

    Under paid for tedious tasks. Favoritism. Sexual harassment from coworkers and gym members.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-05-10
  3. "No"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice members at times that you grow to become cool with.. and also co workers.

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT IS TERRIBLE! They have poor hygiene procedures when it comes to keeping the gym atmosphere clean. For ALLLLL that you have to do at this job and you get paid so little?? What??

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-03-15
  4. "Good for a temporary job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, free membership, great sense of community, assistance in fitness goal, healthy lifestyle encouraged, flexible schedule, understanding managers, good for seasonal or temporary job.

    Cons

    High labour turnover, low pay, high workload, lack of growth.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-27
  5. "Decent Company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Issaquah, WA

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, good people

    Cons

    bad hours, fairly mind numbing

    24 Hour Fitness2020-02-13
  6. "Active and fun but not worth it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free gym membership, constantly on the move and on your feet, and most of the people I worked with were nice and I developed life-long friendships. It's really nice getting to know the regular members and being in a place that is a "second home" to me, as I have had a gym membership since 2012.

    Cons

    The mangement does not care how much they overwork you. Your manager might text you while off the clock and ask you to cover a shift, work OT, or even do a split shift. If you work in the child care, you are required to take a ten minute break but this is not guaranteed because of the attendant-to-child ratio restrictions. Parents of the child care will yell at you when really, what it comes down to, is how greatly understaffed 24 hour fitness is. A lot of the employees there, at least at the bay area locations, are young adults who are only working there while in college, therefore, the turn around rate is very high. Also, it's minimum wage.

    24 Hour Fitness2020-01-29
  7. "Meh"

    2.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid to stand for hours at the front desk, doing essentially nothing. No opportunity for advancement, so you can be darn -near useless and they can't do anything about it. Both a pro and a con.

    Cons

    Terrible pay, you're "not supposed to sit," literally just stand for hours. Desperate supervisors and managers will pressure you to sell products and memberships, but there is no financial reason for you to do so. Would be an easy enough job, if it weren't for the kinds of people that 24 loves as managers, aka, straight up the cheesiest corpo sales-types they can find, who have little thought to anything other than "sell memberships," a phrase they will repeat endlessly in an attempt to perhaps hypnotize you into submission. Also, no career opportunities. Many of my co-workers were consistently late, skipped work, etc., and they had no reason not to. Both a pro and a con.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-01-30
  8. "Work place abuse!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Meeting and building relationships with the members

    Cons

    No real HR Dept. Manangement verbally abusive and rude. Team members afraid to speak of the abuse because they need the job.

    Continue reading
    24 Hour Fitness2020-01-23
  9. "Great job for when you need one."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Elmhurst, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great job for anyone that is in-between jobs or for college students. Customer service allows you to meet great people like you that you can network with for further relationships- friendships and possible business partners.

    Cons

    Standing for hours and very short lunches.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-12-12
  10. "Was fun and then went downhill"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 24 Hour Fitness part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, flexible, decent place to work

    Cons

    Everyone is a sales person!

    24 Hour Fitness2019-11-19
Found 237 reviews