ADP Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 28 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
5,022 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 201 reviews)

  • "The sales system is not equal, its all about if upper management likes you(in 144 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Account Manager in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, senior leadership/upper management is pretty good, diverse culture, good team dynamic, ability to take control of your career, fiscally stable. Awesome 401k match. Plenty of PTO (float and vacation) plus paid sick time and company federal holidays.

    Cons

    Payroll always gets the short end of the stick. The pay for the amount of work that payroll has to do, does not match up.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    August 3, 2020

    We appreciate the review and rating - it's always helpful when current associates share their experiences. Happy to hear your positive feedback about our associate benefits and company culture. We will share your insights with our leadership teams, so we can better improve our experience for associates.

  2. "Great company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRE/DevOps Engineer in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits with new technologies to work with

    Cons

    Need to be at right location in US for good package - as cost of living impact the salary structure and package

    ADP Response

    July 20, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your review and feedback with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate when current associates provide input into their experience.


  3. "Company that cares about its employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, fair compensation. Team full of highly skilled resources, comping from a very different background this first year has been full of challenges and learning but always supported by my team and stakeholders along the way.

    Cons

    As all big organizations, and in constant transformation, there is a lot process improvement to make and efficiencies to create to create speedy decisions, flows. Organization is very complex in an organizational strcuture point of view.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    June 30, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you are enjoying your time at ADP and we value your contribution and advice.

  4. "The best culture and people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Corporate Culture and Smart People

    Cons

    Our department was dissolved and outsourced to a local BPO

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    June 29, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our company benefits and are surrounded by great coworkers. The advice you have shared is valuable to us and will be provided to our leadership teams.

  5. COVID-19

    "DDP"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RPO Recruiting CRM in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and vacation time.

    Cons

    Currently laying off hundreds of employees due to COVID

    ADP Response

    July 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "SOOOOOOOOOO much to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company Supports diversity Lots of opportunities to learn and grow Great benefits Work life balance Ability to work from home Ability to work with lots of different types of clients

    Cons

    WAY too many systems to search for pertinent information. REALLY big learning curve - not best supported - training needs a lot of help!! You work in Silos here - so departments that should be working together aren't. And no one in other departments seem to share information. For as large as this company is, they do a TERRIBLE job of data management for the employees. They seem to focus all of that attention on the clients information. But the employees have to be able to GET to that client information FOR the client.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    June 15, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate when current associates provide feedback on how we can improve associates' experiences and value the insights you have provided into your role and training programs. We will share your feedback with our leadership teams.

  7. "Great company to start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the organization Great benefits If you work hard you will be rewarded

    Cons

    Turnover Employee Engagement at times lack of communication between business units

    ADP Response

    June 1, 2020

    We appreciate your review and rating - it's very helpful when current employees share their feedback and suggestions.

  8. "Overall, good company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Flexibility - Fun environment

    Cons

    - If you're in sales and want to explore other career paths, it is very difficult to transition to another area - Base salary and commission are more competitive at other companies

    ADP Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your review with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and are glad you enjoyed your experience.

  9. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Support Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture Great benefits package Great pay Remote opportunities

    Cons

    I don't really see any cons

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for the great review and for sharing your ADP insights with us on Glassdoor. We value the many years that you spent with us and are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience.

  10. "Best Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work-life balance, competitive salary

    Cons

    They are turning into a BPO set up

    ADP Response

    May 18, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the time you spent with ADP and the insights you shared about your time with us.

Found 455 reviews
</>Embed