ADP Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 8 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
5,022 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I truly believe there are no cons(in 201 reviews)

  • "The sales system is not equal, its all about if upper management likes you(in 144 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Learning Business Partner in Mulgrave
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Excellent on boarding and professional development opportunities Great career opportunities Friendly work environment Great work life balance Excellent client service and product

    Cons

    Global company and competing time zones

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and value your positive feedback on ADP's career development opportunities and our friendly, #WorkHappy company culture.

  2. "Too lean"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Good location if you live out in the suburbs Good work life balance

    Cons

    Too much is expected from too few Unrealistic expectations from Management of IT

    ADP Response

    December 18, 2017Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and review of ADP Melbourne. Your insight are appreciated as we expand into new locations.


  3. "Outstanding work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Applications Developer in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Colleagues are great to work with. If they put you through a new technology/project they give enough time to adapt and resources.

    Cons

    Can't think of any Cons though!!

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    August 11, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at ADP and we value your contribution.

  4. "Good Company to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Latest Technology, Opportunity to up skill - training & development, Work -life balance

    Cons

    No Complaints, No Cons, N/A

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    August 11, 2020

    We appreciate the review and rating and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at ADP!

  5. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Managers and work-life balance

    Cons

    No cons, I loved the experience

    ADP Response

    August 11, 2020

    Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your ADP experience and are supported by excellent management.

  6. "No cons as of now"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Technical in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is work life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons as of now

    ADP Response

    August 10, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your review with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback into your ADP experience.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "So so opportunity with little room to grow"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Findlay, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you properly negotiated up front, compensation can be decent for the industry segment you are in. They are one of the few companies with a pension left. Their secondary comp package is decent. Work-life balance was decent with remote option. Management depended on trust and looking over performance charts.

    Cons

    They are laying off all remote people pushing everyone into OneADP locations. They talk about career development, but it is lip service where you have to essentially work the promotion for a year or two without the title / merit increase to actually climb. Promotions are based off who gets time and good graces with management rather than performance. There is little to no communication regarding performance against peers. The company works to keep people in silos and crack the whip.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    August 11, 2020

    Thank you for bringing these situations to our attention and we are sorry to hear about this experience. ADP prides itself on creating and maintaining a workplace where employees work in a professional environment and are treated fairly. We appreciate your feedback and advice and we would like to hear more about your specific situation so that we can review your concern completely. Please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com

  8. "Below average salary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Almost no prospect of career growth

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    August 11, 2020

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review.

  9. "Super Diverse and lots of tenured employees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits can't be beat that I've seen. Lowest cost for great coverage. Company culture fosters diversity. I've had multiple managers and they have all been extremely flexible as far as work-life balance is concerned and great to work for.

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy/silos prevents easy cross-team collaboration. Forces easy fixes into sprints which prolongs end-user's abilities to proceed with their projects.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    July 27, 2020

    Your tenure with ADP is super appreciated, and your insights are valued. We appreciate your positive feedback about our company culture, work-life balance, and benefits. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and rating - we will share your feedback with our leadership teams.

  10. "Wonderful Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Accounts District Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Name brand company. Makes a positive impact on this country. Wall Street looks to them for advice. Great work life balance. Company is a family in the sense that they will move you to different departments until you find a "home", they won't give up on you just because you can't do one certain thing.

    Cons

    no cons as of now.

    Continue reading

    ADP Response

    July 20, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your time at ADP.

Found 866 reviews
</>Embed