ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2345 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of room to move up with the company-Great training-good benefits(in 153 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism(in 95 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Stability and enjoyable work. I also like the clients.

    Cons

    Working in my box, dont step out.

    ADT Security Services2019-03-08

    ADT Security Services Response

    March 26, 2019

    Thank you for writing your review. Our employees are our most important asset and we're always looking to improve as a company and as an employer.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service and retentions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Money is good. Leads are provided.

    Cons

    Micro managing is appalling. No sales script. Manager does not know how to sell

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage people not bully them

    ADT Security Services2017-09-07
  3. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money good people and good culture

    Cons

    hectic and leads might not be the best

    Advice to Management

    better processes

    ADT Security Services2019-10-15
  4. "ADT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancing in the company

    Cons

    Poor pay, high turnover rate, no bonuses, poor training.

    Advice to Management

    Work on better incentives to keep employees happy.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-14
  5. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opprtunities and fun activities - had a great time.

    Cons

    None - great company! Best sales energy. Loved the teamwork

    Advice to Management

    Keep dling what you are doing

    ADT Security Services2019-10-11
  6. "Great organization but unfortunately went through a serious restructuring and outsourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager - Inside Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team spirit

    Cons

    Not focused enough on all around performance on a daily basis

    Advice to Management

    Run the organization with meaningful, impactful performance oriented KPI's

    ADT Security Services2019-10-10
  7. "Great place to work and great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff better program and product

    Cons

    No salary just commission can be tough

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    ADT Security Services2019-10-07
  8. "Not bad, but not as great as you'd think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people are in large supply. Welcoming and energetic. I enjoyed working with real good people.

    Cons

    Nothing really gets done despite the culture of busy-ness. Benefits are disgraceful for a billion dollar company... $5,000 deductible health insurance plan is the cheapest option. Vision and dental are limited and expensive too. Everyone is pretty much siloed in their departments and rarely collaborate together, even though all of the managers say they want their employees to connect more. For a multi-billion dollar... company, they are VERY stingy with benefits and employee rewards.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase your benefits, not their costs. Don't charge employees (employees pay for the taxes on the gift card and the gift card value itself) if they receive a gift card for doing a good job.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Constant Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots to learn, never bored, paid time off, benefits

    Cons

    Changes need to be communicated better and employees given time to be educated on changes

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should listen more closely to individuals closer to the processes before making changes.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-04
  10. "Overall not a bad company to work for but get that feeling they could do better for positive atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    On-site work perks and vacation accrual.

    Cons

    Environment loudly screams I in team. Silo haven.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to value your employees. They are your asset.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-06
Found 2345 reviews