ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2277 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company has pretty good benefits(in 147 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism(in 95 reviews)

Cons
  • "00 monthly plus installation for the same stuff you can buy online or a lot less without a monthly(in 93 reviews)

  • "Need to give a base to sales reps(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Stability and enjoyable work. I also like the clients.

      Cons

      Working in my box, dont step out.

      ADT Security Services2019-03-08

      ADT Security Services Response

      March 26, 2019

      Thank you for writing your review. Our employees are our most important asset and we're always looking to improve as a company and as an employer.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer service and retentions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services for less than a year

      Pros

      Money is good. Leads are provided.

      Cons

      Micro managing is appalling. No sales script. Manager does not know how to sell

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to manage people not bully them

      ADT Security Services2017-09-07
    • "Loyal to Employees and Chance to Have an Impact"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Able to serve customers and work directly with senior management. The company went out of its way to help its associates, often making decision in favor of associates. They personally assisted families in ways that reflected their core values. A great place to work and learn.

      Cons

      Difficult to get decisions made quickly.

      Advice to Management

      Grateful for the experience

      ADT Security Services2019-07-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Excellent Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Payroll Coordinator in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great place to work for advancement opportunities!

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons.

      Advice to Management

      Don’t forget about your administrative staff.

      ADT Security Services2019-07-10
    • "Daily Job company Review info"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Pay, Easy duties once you learn

      Cons

      Bad management, no room for growth, stressful environment

      Advice to Management

      Be supportive of employee

      ADT Security Services2019-07-10
    • "A professional managed company with emphasis on targets"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Residential Security Consultant in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      New learning experience with some good benefits

      Cons

      Less payout compared to competitors

      Advice to Management

      None

      ADT Security Services2019-07-04
    • "The job is what you make of it and if you're able to ignore the managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Installation Technician in Springfield, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Good teamwork, plenty of overtime, nice work vehicle.

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations from management, unpredictable job sites, not much room for advancement

      ADT Security Services2019-07-02
    • "More balancing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dispatcher 

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work with. Good pay and benefits. Very family oriented.

      Cons

      You have no life with mandatory overtime. Lately it's been they are choosing the the O/T days and hours you have to work verse you signing up for the days that work for you. Also forget trying to use PTO for vacation it seems as senior employers can get time off before anyone else.

      ADT Security Services2019-07-02
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - ADT Sales Manager 

        I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

        Pros

        Very Fulfilling work helping protect homes and businesses

        Cons

        Lots of changes in management in last few years

        ADT Security Services2019-06-28
      • "If you're looking to learn and grow, look for a job elsewhere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Business Partner 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work completely independent, can work from home if you want

        Cons

        -No growth opportunities unless you work in corporate -Annual raises are so small they don't even cover cost of living increases -Healthcare plans are the worst I have ever had -Managers that you directly report to at corporate do not speak to you unless they have an issue with your work -Zero engagement

        Advice to Management

        Add more layers of manager to the organization chart. Recruiters on the other side of the country should not be reporting to directors that don't even have time to manage. Treat your good people better and manage your poor performers out the door.

        ADT Security Services2019-07-11
      Found 2277 reviews