AECOM Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AECOM Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated 30 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AECOM CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits

    Cons

    Recent layoffs from to many acquisitions

    Advice to Management

    Less acquisitions

    AECOM2019-05-30
  2. "Aecom is the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the most companies I've joined

    Cons

    I have nothing to mention

    Advice to Management

    Be more positive

    AECOM2019-03-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is great, some really cool old timers that work there.

    Cons

    They talk about opportunity and career development and put you through ridiculous yearly reviews for 1% raises and no advancements or opportunities.

    AECOM2018-08-30
  4. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large company with smart interesting people to work with

    Cons

    Growing pains, company had a lot of restructing

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees more

    AECOM2018-08-13
  5. "Corporate red tap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at AECOM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a job with benefits.

    Cons

    Corporate management dictates regional/branch offices.

    Advice to Management

    Trust local management.

    AECOM2018-02-21
  6. "Great people at the Milwaukee office!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, monthly department meeting, nice office, great location, paid parking

    Cons

    AECOM likes to buy engineering firms and then layoff people once the office week merged.

    AECOM2017-01-02
  7. "Quality, Safety & Site Security Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well establish company. Good benefits and the opportunity to grow with in the company. Opportunity to enhance your education

    Cons

    Although the workshops are important they are a little time consuming.

    AECOM2016-09-20
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Sr. Admin Assist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assist in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM

    Pros

    full benefits, maintained pay level at acquisition

    Cons

    I believe AECOM is to focused on expanding rapidly than qualifying what they have.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and give serious consideration to lower level management and personnel. Quality not quantity is better

    AECOM2016-09-12
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Conference Room Coordinator - Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was working full time

    Cons

    I would have preferred to do Administrative Support or Project coordination instead of front desk reception and conference room coordinator

    Advice to Management

    Make better use of the qualifications of your employees

    AECOM2016-10-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Very good people. More like a family than workplace. Competitive paid time off. Very positive feedback and a lot of encouragement and appreciation from management.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a little higher

    Advice to Management

    Offer higher pay when people don't take health benefits, some people have great benefits with their spouse and would prefer to get more money on their check.

    AECOM2016-06-26
Found 33 reviews