AECOM Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AECOM Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AECOM CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
19 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best engineering consultancy firm in the world

    Cons

    Nothing much. I liked it there it was great

    AECOM2019-08-12
  2. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at AECOM

    Pros

    Employees are treated and evaluated well

    Cons

    Frequency of meetings a little too high

    AECOM2019-09-30
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities are available if you go for them

    Cons

    Overworking culture that is tough

    AECOM2019-10-09
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at AECOM

    Pros

    Large company, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Large Company, feel like a number

    AECOM2019-10-05
  5. "Excellent field experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hands on experience at my future job with the company. After a month of growth and learning, was effectively doing the work I'd be doing as a regular employee.

    Cons

    Long hours, Not much corporate efforts to reach interns are actually applicable to the interns out in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on giving us interns the hard work. Excellent experience building..

    AECOM2019-09-09
  6. "Great Place to Work and to Learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Marketing in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, people there that want to help you succeed!

    Cons

    Tbe application process was rushed and confusing

    AECOM2019-09-11
  7. "Good Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Other peers are easy to talk to. Don't have problems joking around and lightening the mood. Serious about their work. Company Culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes you may sit around if there is no work for you.

    AECOM2019-09-06
  8. "AECOM Cost Consulting & Project Management (Singapore) Pte Ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice office - Hard-working and helpful staffs - Lots of resources for employees' personal and professional learning ie. AECOM Online University, Free Linked In courses, etc. - APAC Inter-office exchange program for early professionals

    Cons

    - The pantry does not have freebies or vending machine, - Not many bonding activities across different departments - Focus so much on cost reduction

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees' welfare

    AECOM2019-08-31
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AECOM is a good company

    Cons

    not really busy in Hong Kong

    AECOM2019-08-13
  10. "Provided a supportive and encouraging learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful Fun Caring Technical Mutual trust

    Cons

    Over critical Too professional high expectation

    AECOM2019-07-14
Found 66 reviews