AECOM Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AECOM Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
AECOM CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
1,666 Ratings
  1. "Great Family Orientated Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Great Family Benefits and worker benefits

    Cons

    Poor communication between internal teams

    AECOM2018-10-19
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    They care about your development so long as you care to learn

    Cons

    Sometimes they like to force graduates into admin roles. Be responsible and speak up so that doesn't happen.

    AECOM2018-10-07
  3. "Professional Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Work Flexibility is good, and get involved in large project is exiting.

    Cons

    I haven’t seen any cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    Care more of the staffs

    AECOM2018-09-07
  4. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Global opportunity, smart people, innovative

    Cons

    Company does so much diverse stuff you can get lost

    AECOM2018-09-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good but could be best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible nice environment to work and lovely people around

    Cons

    Sometimes bossy attitude misuse of power mismanagement in the top

    Advice to Management

    Mean the flexibility

    AECOM2018-08-16
  6. "Graduate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, comfortable yet challenging interview process

    Cons

    Yet to commence so cannot speak for this

    AECOM2018-08-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Overworked and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Generally nice people and good office facilities.

    Cons

    Overloaded with work, poor pay

    AECOM2018-08-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Principal Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Project Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good variety of projects. Good, modern offices.

    Cons

    Open plan desks meant it was often difficult to concentrate on work due to the noise of nearby co-workers. Large company, so administration of issues outside of your direct team can be impersonal and antagonistic. Some tendency to hire too many people and then make a large number of people redundant the following year. Very "politically correct", e.g referring to "holiday season" instead of Christmas etc, (but... most big companies are that way now anyway).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ensure existing staff can see that there is a clear track or opportunity for internal promotion. In some years it seemed like all senior positions went to outsiders rather than internal promotions.

    AECOM2018-07-27
  9. "Strong Graduate Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Heavily supported, holistic and invested Graduate program. Balanced environment with a highly diverse set of people and projects to select. Workplace offers plenty of flexibility in working arrangements.

    Cons

    Not much really. I suppose the screens and tables are a little old, but it's still a solid office space and a minor gripe to fill 20 words.

    Advice to Management

    Probably new docking stations and standardised hardware. Again, not a major gripe; if that's the biggest thing I can offer, management must be doing well.

    AECOM2018-07-10
  10. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AECOM

    Pros

    Nice work space, good facilities

    Cons

    Limited training, pigeon-holing and potential to get management jobs

    AECOM2018-07-19
Found 4466 reviews