ANS "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ANS Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated 30 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Paul Shannon
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company makes a real effort to be a great place to work - congrats on the recent award btw :)(in 5 reviews)

  • "I have been at ANS for 6 months now as an apprentice(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Software Developer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Little career progression and management

    Continue reading
    ANS2018-06-04

    ANS Response

    January 16, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to review ANS, it is very much appreciated. I see that you were an apprentice software developer at ANS, it is a real shame that we didn't manage to show you the progression in this kind of role. Some of the original 2-3 cohorts of apprentices that are now in their 4th & 5th years at ANS are at the very forefront of ANS strategy, working on some of our most exciting customer projects. We clearly failed to articulate properly where you could have been after a relatively short period of time (in the wider context of a career in IT) and that is extremely regrettable. On a positive I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the environment and your colleagues whilst here. This is indeed something that we pride ourselves on above all else. We wish you the very best in your new role at a new company.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Line 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company for the most part. All the bosses are great. Great people on the desk with a stupidly high amount of knowledge. Its a great place to start a working life not such a good place to end.

    Cons

    High Stress very busy with quite low pay (made up for low pay in other areas).

    Continue reading
    ANS2017-08-07

    ANS Response

    September 22, 2017Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for leaving a review of ANS, it is really great to see that you've been here for more than 3 years and are still so positive. You're right it is high stress, our customers come to us for extremely complex and difficult solutions that they usually cannot implement or support themselves. These customers expect the best and we provide it for them. I would strongly urge you to speak to your line manager or higher if you think your pay isn't commensurate with your experience and/or responsibility. This should not be the case and should be easily rectified. If we have an issue with people feeling they can speak freely on pay then this needs changing ASAP. Please trust that I will pick this up with the managers/director in your area.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time

    Pros

    Great team, really knowledgeable, opportunities to learn and progress. The company makes a real effort to be a great place to work - congrats on the recent award btw :)

    Cons

    Loose processes, chaotic at times.

    Continue reading
    ANS2017-03-02

    ANS Response

    March 9, 2017Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for leaving such a constructive (and positive) review. Point taken on the approach to elements of the All Staff meetings, It's a fine line on team building. I prefer the word dynamic when describing ANS, but I take your point and we've certainly strived to make the transitions we go through more structured. It's a symptom of making sure we reinvent ourselves effectively and stay ahead of the market. Again, thanks for taking the time

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Fun, exciting and fast-paced place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS

    Pros

    ANS is definitely a truly unique company to work for! There is no dated hierarchy, every member of staff is valued and has a voice here. Team members are invited to share ideas and can add real value to the team, whether you're in management or an apprentice. What really stands out for me is the passion that runs through the organisation, I can see that people here enjoy what they are doing, are at the top of their game (or on their way up!) and want to work hard, achieve and deliver. There seems to be lots of opportunities for growth and promotion for those who want to succeed. The office has a fun, fast paced energy and there's weekly team building, social and fundraising activities for anyone who wants to take part. There's a positive pursuit of a work/life balance with additional holidays and the opportunity to socialise inside and outside of the office. All in all- I've found it to be a great place to work, develop your skills with next gen technology and progress in your career!

    Cons

    Well, no cons that I can think of, no workplace is perfect, but ANS comes pretty close in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    ANS2016-02-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time

    Pros

    ANS is great company to work for! There is always a great vibe in the office and everyone is always happy to help. We have some great team building days out and fundraising activities that all the staff can take part in. We have an all staff every quarter where we have an update on how the business is doing and it also gives you time to chat to all the staff in the company, that you may no talk to on a day to day basis. I think it is a great place to work and if you are want to build your career, ANS is the place to be.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons as such to list here. Every organisation has great points and negative points but I think that overall ANS is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    ANS2016-02-08
Found 66 reviews