ANZ Bank Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ANZ Bank Personal Banker Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
10 Ratings
  1. "Would recommend to start a career in banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and work life ratio

    Cons

    Should be paid higher, focused all about sales

    ANZ Bank2019-10-30
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and opportunity

    Cons

    Wages low in comparison to region

    ANZ Bank2019-10-22
  3. "Room for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Gold Coast
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fellow workmates and colleagues in branch

    Cons

    No Adequate training, management don't value staff

    Advice to Management

    value your staff

    ANZ Bank2019-10-11
  4. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -team based objectives -flexibility -great working experience

    Cons

    -workload -expectations as to your contribution to the team work

    ANZ Bank2019-07-04
  5. "Good Company for Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On going Training and development

    Cons

    Targets and KPI, Challenging Customers

    ANZ Bank2019-07-08
  6. "bad management and too much under staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Canberra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great skill to learn and keep busy

    Cons

    tiring as is always under staffed

    Advice to Management

    hire more staff

    ANZ Bank2019-06-13
  7. "nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment friendly staff nice customer seamless communication

    Cons

    I don’t know anything much about what’s bad for working at this company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    ANZ Bank2019-03-15
  8. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, easy work, free corporate wardrobe

    Cons

    Very sales focused, you have to sell things people don’t necessarily want in order to do your job.

    Advice to Management

    Move regional management to other roles after 5 years so younger staff can move up.

    ANZ Bank2018-12-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in South Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team was good and likable Post my leaving, I understand that they have recently moved to a scaled agile approach which should be beneficial (though I think they went with Yammer instead of Slack).

    Cons

    The pay wasn't very good. Very poor behaviour (including sexist, offensive, and boorish behaviour, misselling, etc.) was ignored and the banker lauded if sales were high enough. Poor opportunities for advancement, and underutilisation of skills.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees and customers as people and take a holistic look at your interactions instead of trying to maximise short-term profits. Look to how you can best utilise your staff to retain them, so they don't look to go somewhere better.

    ANZ Bank2018-12-09
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Not the best employer out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big brand name , better than other retail job types, good exposure to know how big retail banks may work

    Cons

    Uptight management style , less than average salary competitiveness, very low support in terms of speciality areas like lending, very demotivated branch staff, boring products, hard to negotiate leave if you got kids, way too much office politics

    Advice to Management

    More staff engagement, better recognition of talent and rewards structure may help motivate students staff

    ANZ Bank2018-05-20
Found 29 reviews