ANZ Bank Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Personal Banker

ANZ Bank Personal Banker Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
10 Ratings
  1. "nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment friendly staff nice customer seamless communication

    Cons

    I don’t know anything much about what’s bad for working at this company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    ANZ Bank2019-03-15
  2. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -team based objectives -flexibility -great working experience

    Cons

    -workload -expectations as to your contribution to the team work

    ANZ Bank2019-07-04

    ANZ Bank Response

    July 7, 2019

    Thank you very much for your feedback!

  3. "Good Company for Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On going Training and development

    Cons

    Targets and KPI, Challenging Customers

    ANZ Bank2019-07-08
  4. "bad management and too much under staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Canberra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great skill to learn and keep busy

    Cons

    tiring as is always under staffed

    Advice to Management

    hire more staff

    ANZ Bank2019-06-13
  5. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, easy work, free corporate wardrobe

    Cons

    Very sales focused, you have to sell things people don’t necessarily want in order to do your job.

    Advice to Management

    Move regional management to other roles after 5 years so younger staff can move up.

    ANZ Bank2018-12-20

    ANZ Bank Response

    December 20, 2018ANZ

    Thank you for your positive, encouraging comments. We are keenly interested in what our employees have to say about their ANZ experience, so your feedback on what can be improved is also much appreciated. ANZ

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in South Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team was good and likable Post my leaving, I understand that they have recently moved to a scaled agile approach which should be beneficial (though I think they went with Yammer instead of Slack).

    Cons

    The pay wasn't very good. Very poor behaviour (including sexist, offensive, and boorish behaviour, misselling, etc.) was ignored and the banker lauded if sales were high enough. Poor opportunities for advancement, and underutilisation of skills.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees and customers as people and take a holistic look at your interactions instead of trying to maximise short-term profits. Look to how you can best utilise your staff to retain them, so they don't look to go somewhere better.

    ANZ Bank2018-12-09

    ANZ Bank Response

    December 9, 2018ANZ

    Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry you had this experience while working for ANZ. We value your observations, and encourage you to reach out to us at glassdoor@anz.com to discuss your personal experience in more detail. Thank you for your time. ANZ

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not the best employer out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big brand name , better than other retail job types, good exposure to know how big retail banks may work

    Cons

    Uptight management style , less than average salary competitiveness, very low support in terms of speciality areas like lending, very demotivated branch staff, boring products, hard to negotiate leave if you got kids, way too much office politics

    Advice to Management

    More staff engagement, better recognition of talent and rewards structure may help motivate students staff

    ANZ Bank2018-05-20
  8. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team professional development and training diverse employment rewards hardwork great managers

    Cons

    Large workload Constant changes Few inefficient operations which need to be used old technology dependant on backoffice busy retail space environment

    Advice to Management

    More staff to cover all the changes implemented Better communication between expectations

    ANZ Bank2018-03-22
  9. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Training, reliability, big company, great colleagues

    Cons

    Targets, senior management, unhappy customers

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the targets and not push so much

    ANZ Bank2017-12-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banker Review | Retail Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good staff banking, good policies

    Cons

    Poor management - Oversees employees full potential; if asset to business, you will more then likely be held back for businesses pure benefit. Expected to deliver on standard role mandate plus all other jobs which don't benefit or support current role. Target based role.. if not in outperformance then not good enough. Bank is going through major changes however does not have the technology to support the change. Always...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management should be educated on leadership, not management. Stop selling and start servicing... Through pure leadership and development of staff, your business will succeed.

    ANZ Bank2017-11-09
Found 24 reviews