ANZ Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ANZ Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1394 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
424 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

    Pros

    Supportive management and encouragement from above which is great.

    Cons

    None that I can see.

    ANZ Bank2019-02-06

    ANZ Bank Response

    February 11, 2019ANZ

    Thank you for your encouraging comments! We appreciate your thoughts and your time taken to voice them. ANZ

  2. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ANZ Graduate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The breadth of work is growing and is great place to start a career

    Cons

    Work life balance is not ideal - i often do not leave until after sunset

    ANZ Bank2019-04-15
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior ER Advisor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture, collaborative, professional. Flexible work practices, strong on diversity & inclusion, decent remuneration

    Cons

    Technology is not the best

    ANZ Bank2019-04-17
  4. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time

      Pros

      Great work environment and support provided.

      Cons

      May be difficult for progression as a part timer

      ANZ Bank2019-04-17
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Good culture. Internal mobility is great. Care about employee.

      Cons

      Hard to be promoted and lots of beuacracy

      Advice to Management

      More training and transparent on promotion

      ANZ Bank2019-04-12
    • "Delivery Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Good place to work. Good work life balance, plenty of opportunities to grow and develop oneself into different roles.

      Cons

      Processes and Bureaucracy. Going too hard on Delivery roles with new ways of working.

      ANZ Bank2019-04-12
    • "Current HRBP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - HRBP in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, hours, talented people, resources.

      Cons

      Sometimes hard to get things done

      ANZ Bank2019-04-11
    • "Making progress slowly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ANZ Bank part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great flexibility Focused development Opportunity to learn and grow Will be leaving ANZ shortly but I have had a great career here. It has been a great place to learn and grow and I have had some amazing and supportive managers who have really helped me to develop and for them I will be grateful.

      Cons

      Too many restructures & uncertainty but it is getting better but too much red tape. Hope they continue to drive for the changes they are looking for.

      ANZ Bank2019-04-10

      ANZ Bank Response

      April 15, 2019Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Thank you so much for your encouraging words. It's great to know that our managers have been supportive of your career throughout your stay. We wish you all the best in your next endeavor!

    • "Broker Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, great income, great workplace environment,

      Cons

      Restructures appear to happen far too often.

      ANZ Bank2019-04-05

      ANZ Bank Response

      April 8, 2019Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback!

    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

      Pros

      1) Great vibe with focus on culture and flexible working 2) Equal opportunity employer and believes in multiculturalism 3) Long term career prospects are good as long as you develop niche capabilities

      Cons

      Sometimes simple solutions are made too complex

      Advice to Management

      More focus on the customer

      ANZ Bank2019-04-04

      ANZ Bank Response

      April 8, 2019Talent Aquisition Specialist

      Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

    Found 1394 reviews