ANZ Bank Employee Reviews about "flexible working"

Updated 28 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ANZ Bank CEO Shayne Elliott
Shayne Elliott
726 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Frequent restructures then they will just revert back to what things were(in 54 reviews)

  • "Diversity within senior management could be improved(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible working"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good advancement opportunities. Flexible working arrangements

    Cons

    No over-time pay in general

  2. "Flexible"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Technology Risk in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements Large organization with many internal opportunities

    Cons

    Diversity within senior management could be improved


  3. "Complex environment"

    4.0
    Current Contractor - Marketing Manager in Melbourne

    I have been working at ANZ Bank

    Pros

    Inclusive culture, agile, flexible work

    Cons

    Slow on product innovation, highly complex ecosystem

  4. "SBS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Specialist in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, supportive management and generous salary.

    Cons

    The platforms and tech could be improved

    ANZ Bank Response

    February 24, 2020The ANZ Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  5. "Comfortable like an old couch"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements, which helps with family life.

    Cons

    Hopelessly inefficient. Lack of competitive imperative.

    ANZ Bank Response

    March 9, 2020The ANZ Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  6. "Great company, very respectful and collaborative atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IAM Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, friendly and respectful environment. Great perks. Good salary. Flexible working hours. Work from home when needed.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet.

    ANZ Bank Response

    February 6, 2020The ANZ Team

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

  7. "Great culture and support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANZ Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great policies- flexible working arrangements, parental leave for both mother/father, banking benefits. Very culturally diverse.

    Cons

    Lots of red tape to get things done

    Continue reading

    ANZ Bank Response

    January 20, 2020The ANZ Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to providing all of our employees with a great experience whilst working for ANZ. We value your feedback and would like to understand more about the issues you have raised. We encourage you to reach out to us directly at glassdoor@anz.com to discuss your experience in more detail.

  8. "Declining"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Melbourne
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Know your working schedule 2 months in advance. Career opportunities open up once you have been in your role for 12-18 months. Flexible working arrangements for most roles outside of call centre.

    Cons

    Managers are very old school and inappropriate. The average time in the role for my managers is over 15 years with no intention of ever moving on. They do not reflect the Anz culture or brand as it’s a very isolated area in the call centre. Not clear who the higher up managers are or what direction it’s going in.

    Continue reading

    ANZ Bank Response

    January 13, 2020The ANZ Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Your input will help us continuously improve the experience we provide our people.

  9. "tech area"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible working hours life work balance

    Cons

    less promotion opportunity and career move

    ANZ Bank Response

    December 9, 2019The ANZ Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  10. "Supportive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANZ Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ANZ prioritise staff wellbeing and flexible working

    Cons

    Competitive environment and performance is scrutinised

    ANZ Bank Response

    October 28, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback!

Found 113 reviews