AXA Advisors Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AXA Advisors Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1090 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
AXA Advisors CEO Thomas Buberl
Thomas Buberl
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule and they were able to provide me with a market to work(in 42 reviews)

  • "The flexible hours and expertise of advisors sets AXA Raleigh apart from other offices and advisory firms in the area(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Licensing takes about two months to pass(in 49 reviews)

  • "Long hours but you’re busy so it goes by quickly(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Be very selective with who you're hired under"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a few really great advisor team leads out there.

    Cons

    My supervisor and the one above him both stepped down from their positions along with everyone on my team failing out. Thankfully I had performed well and was offered to join other successful teams but it is definitely a culture of only supporting those at the top and this can lead to dangerous sales practices that contradict the purpose of financial advising.

    AXA Advisors2019-07-13
  2. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and generous travel time

    Cons

    Poor Management and a lack of guidance

    AXA Advisors2019-07-12
  3. "Strong company but.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Unable to sell retirement plans for teachers in williamson or davidson county in Nashville

    AXA Advisors2019-07-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - My teammates were easy going - Training session every week

    Cons

    - Feels like they are just trying to hire as many new associates as they can because every new associate means at least one new business from their friends and family. - Throws you right into the fire and hope you survive, if not, it's okay because they already got your money. - My manager was extremely shady. Took some of my commissions. - Different tiers of benefits depends on your production. - The...

    Show More
    AXA Advisors2019-07-08
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Run your own business with investments, insurance, annuities

    Cons

    It is a grind!! Not everyone is a million $ client. Days can be long

    Advice to Management

    Do the right thing

    AXA Advisors2019-06-21
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Woodbridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independence to work directly with clients offering cutting edge financial software solutions.

    Cons

    At times can become stressful.

    AXA Advisors2019-06-20
  7. "You are on your own"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Professional in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, potential to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Minimal team, more of a multi-level marketing program than a company

    Advice to Management

    Make sure new people have a real mentor and access to training they don't have to pay for

    AXA Advisors2019-06-26
  8. "FINANCIAL PLANNER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Good environment. Good working space Friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Slow responses in management

    AXA Advisors2019-06-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and plenty of resources to take advantage of.

    Cons

    If you are not disciplined and motivated, not suited for you.

    AXA Advisors2019-05-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at AXA Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid training in branch office. Good opportunity for career growth depending on personal production.

    Cons

    Brand recognition make sales difficult. Not a great fit if you arent comfortable with high activity.

    Advice to Management

    Recruit around personality traits before educational qualifications. Its better to have a good sales traits rather than a top tier university on resume.

    AXA Advisors2019-06-11
Found 1090 reviews