Absolute Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Absolute Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Christy Wyatt
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

  • "Dischord at the C-level: personal agendas seem to trump strategic objectives(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "job ok, but no potential growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible work hour, no much work.

    Cons

    no potential growth

    Absolute2019-06-05
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location & work environment, nice ppl

    Cons

    person do well should not be under paied

    Absolute2019-05-16
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

    Cons

    Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

    Absolute2019-04-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "declining company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very unique core product. Require state-of-art development .

    Cons

    laundering money is major business from 2015, as a result development stopped, core team was kicked out. One of core team member with experience of 15+ years was treated so badly they he died shortly after contract termination.

    Advice to Management

    no advice for a crooks

    Absolute2019-05-18
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    leaving at the end of the day

    Cons

    no energy or smiles anywhere. just a general feeling of malaise

    Absolute2019-04-12
  6. "Good company for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product development and public company Flexible working hours Attractive bonus There is happy hours activity every week

    Cons

    Bike parking really needs cover

    Absolute2019-03-02
  7. Helpful (6)

    "There are way better opportunities outside Absolute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    Great location and great office

    Cons

    Never join if you have an equivalent opportunity out there. No one recognize your talent and you will be under lots of pressure since day one. Beware!!! No one knows what company is doing and which direction they will be following. Since it came under new management they keep laying off people

    Absolute2019-03-13
  8. "Review from my tenure a few years back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Canadian headquartered so it has a different vibe than a lot of software companies in Austin. Annual sales meetings are usually in Vancouver and can be a lot of fun. Some great people work there and the culture was great when I was there.

    Cons

    Absolute struggled to make the transition from the "Lojack for Latops" days to managing an array of smaller, more mobile devices. They went from being the only game in town for laptop recovery to a much more fragmented space of mobile device management and security. Revenues stagnated, attainment struggled and pressure began to build. It's been years since I've been there but word is they're still struggling to hit...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I wish I knew what advice to give. Redefining a company is no easy task, especially on a relatively small budget. I do know that the culture and the people used to make Absolute special and I hope that remains even in the face of mounting pressure.

    Absolute2019-01-24
  9. "Love My Job and Our Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High energy, strong leadership, growing, customers love us

    Cons

    Extremely fast-paced, pressure to grow faster

    Advice to Management

    More career development opportunities needed

    Absolute2019-01-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to start the career in Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment - Everyone is keen on learning new stuff and sharing of knowledge is a big plus here

    Cons

    Need to adjust with work-life balance but not impossible

    Advice to Management

    none

    Absolute2019-01-17
Found 151 reviews