AdventHealth Greater Orlando Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AdventHealth Greater Orlando Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Greater Orlando CEO  Daryl Tol
Daryl Tol
295 Ratings
Pros
  • "Faith-based and really embodies making you feel whole(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, I loved all but financial planning(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons I can think of(in 23 reviews)

  • "Unrealistic goals that changed after I left, poor middle management, upper management untrustworthy(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to learn if you're new to healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rrt in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mostly state of the art equipment and techniques; honest attempt to revise and maintain relevance and currency with employees.

    Cons

    Somewhat idealistic in aims but the intentions are good.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-21
  2. "Welcoming culture with family-like atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Apopka, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Apopka campus is a newer location and the facility is beautiful. It's very intimate due to its smaller size which creates a family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Really can't think of any cons that are specific to the Apopka campus

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-18
  3. "Winter Park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AdventHealth Winter Park is a really great hospital to work for. In my time here, I have seen such a family-oriented group of people that are willing to do what is needed to ensure our patients are taken care of in an exceptional way. So many new things have opened at Winter Park such as our Nicholson Pavilion and Oviedo ER which provide the latest and greatest care for our patients and beautiful new spaces for our employees.

    Cons

    Due to all of the construction to bring these new spaces to Winter Park, navigation can be a little bit challenging. Through this, we are always kept informed of any changes so we can navigate better.

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-18
  4. "AdventHealth Apopka"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Apopka, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AdventHealth at Apopka is the best place to work not only because of how they treat us but because they care about us not only as an employee but as a whole person. I am beyond proud and blessed to call it my work family.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to share at this time.

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-18
  5. "Love AdventHealth Winter Garden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Winter Garden, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am a Registered Nurse at AdventHealth Winter Garden. It is a beautiful campus with up to date technology. It truly has a family feel because of its smaller size. Leaders know me by name, and that makes all the difference when coming to work. There are many growth opportunities and career mapping to help you reach your goals professionally and personally.

    Cons

    I don't have any negatives to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-18
  6. "Winter Garden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anm in Winter Garden, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best teamwork! Managers are very transparent and there is always open communication.

    Cons

    We need more community advertising that we are open. We are behind the village and not visible by the road. Lots of patients come in and say they didn’t even know we are here.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-18
  7. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, management really cares

    Cons

    Overworked employees and short staff

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-08
  8. "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician 

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are great and a lot of opportunities available

    Cons

    There is a lot of drama

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-10-06
  9. "My unit works together like a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Celebration, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We work well together on the unit. Fair pay.

    Cons

    We are understaffed some days. Always busy.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-09-27
  10. "Great Place to Work But..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Healthcare economic stability recession proof, good benefits especially if you stayed long in the company. Faith based a plus for some Christians.

    Cons

    Too much red tape to get things done. Lack of coordination and dedication on some if not most employees and departments.

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-09-22
Found 871 reviews