Aequor Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Aequor Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 27 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Manmeet Virdi
8 Ratings
  1. "Will Never Return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation Days Flexible Hours Sick Days

    Cons

    Overworked Too Much Workload No clear description of tasks Poor Upper Management High Turnover Rate Low Pay and barely any raises unless you make revenue

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees and mean it.

    Aequor Healthcare Services2019-05-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Training , great team to work with !

    Cons

    Needs better management and structure.

    Aequor Healthcare Services2019-03-16
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Fishbowl Corporate Bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ

    I worked at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    always a parking space?

    Cons

    So you are given a sales target of 10k every week, you are recruiting for nurses who dont want contract jobs. Each group is its own mean girls club, and the owners walk around you all day so you are in a fishbowl. They churn out recruiters weekly and you can tell because you get a look from everyone when you first join. A "seasoned" employee are those who have managed to stay with the company for 3 years. They have...

    Show More
    Aequor Healthcare Services2018-07-05
  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Everyone is experienced and willing to help.

    Cons

    None. It's a regular agency.

    Advice to Management

    None. Management is great!

    Aequor Healthcare Services2018-04-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Occupational therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good management, holidays and weekends off if desired, take vacations when desired.

    Cons

    work slows down at times.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent as possible.

    Aequor Healthcare Services2017-05-27

    Aequor Healthcare Services Response

    July 12, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. It's good to see your experience has been positive overall. We'll ensure we pass your comments on to the respective teams and wish you all the best.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm and kind, helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Management method is limited, high pressure, don't value employees too much, delayed commission

    Aequor Healthcare Services2017-04-03
  7. "Nice Company. Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to learn the basics.

    Cons

    More Training. It's difficult when you first start because everyone is in a different department doing different things.

    Aequor Healthcare Services2017-03-20
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Aequor Healthcare.

    Aequor Healthcare Services2017-03-13
  9. "Best solutions for healthcare staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked from 3 years i have learn so many new things in healthcare and technology

    Cons

    Not any issue in terms of cons

    Aequor Healthcare Services2017-03-03
  10. "Good job for somone who likes to clean"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long hours right and well underpaid for what needs to be done. The people you work with nice environment. On call 24X7 hrs even for minor issues in Aequor Healthcare Services. Hardest part of the job is filling in when you're short staffed and have other things that need to get done.

    Cons

    Nothing to say, about Aequor Healthcare Services.

    Advice to Management

    Good management system :)

    Aequor Healthcare Services2017-01-13
Found 16 reviews