Aerohive Networks Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Aerohive Networks CEO David Flynn
David Flynn
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company struggled a bit, but has fresh direction for products and hired great people to move things forward(in 9 reviews)

  • "Flexible work hours, not much expected of you, stocked break room(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Acquisition Pain"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Marketing Manager in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are amazing to work with

    Cons

    Lots of pain from the Extreme Networks acquisition

    Continue reading
    Aerohive Networks2020-01-23
  2. "Excellent networking company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work environment supportive work community

    Cons

    24/7 phone support and have to work on weekends

    Aerohive Networks2019-12-28
  3. "Tough place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full snack bar Unlimited vacation time

    Cons

    Tough work environment. Penny pinching mentality. No direction. Low morale

    Continue reading
    Aerohive Networks2019-12-31
  4. "Worst company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There aren't any pros in the company.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership, Low employee morale, No direction, lack of vision and execution.

    Aerohive Networks2020-01-03
  5. "Team oriented and friendly enviorment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversified, Team oriented, Flex work hours,

    Cons

    Lack of system support, outdated system modules

    Aerohive Networks2019-11-18
  6. "Unpolished"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier II TSE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible environment and ability to advance without significant degrees or certifications.

    Cons

    Management between the different levels lacked communication.

    Aerohive Networks2019-10-10
  7. "Great product, Great team, but management issues"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The technical solution is awesome, and is still disruptive compared to competitors. During the last few years, many new products were added to the portfolio and Aerohive now has a complete access networking offer.

    Cons

    During the last couple years, the management focused on investors happiness, and broke the Aerohive team spirit we used to have. They also increased quota so they are no more achievable...

    Aerohive Networks2019-07-16
  8. Helpful (3)

    "This is a very special company"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much, except some very nice co-workers.

    Cons

    Please see those negative reviews posted before. They are all true. It is toxic working environment.

    Aerohive Networks2019-07-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love the direction we are headed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company struggled a bit, but has fresh direction for products and hired great people to move things forward. Management connects with and motivates the people, which is refreshing. Co-workers are wonderful to work with. Benefits are good too. Overall, I would reapply to join.

    Cons

    A bit more cross pollination would be nice to see what others are doing or to fable in other areas. MBOs get paid out every six months, causing turnover twice a year which is disruptive to work.

    Continue reading
    Aerohive Networks2019-05-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place, great work environment, fast moving"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, Comps', Tech, management.

    Cons

    suffer from bad bad rep' due to earlier years

    Continue reading
    Aerohive Networks2019-05-07
Found 140 reviews