Agrium Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Agrium Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Agrium CEO Chuck Magro
Chuck Magro
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work Environment and Good benefits for workers on contract(in 13 reviews)

  • "great people, opportunity for advancement, company treats employees very well(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "New CEO is more quarterly driven then company focused(in 6 reviews)

  • "The parking situation at the Calgary office is an absolute mess, but not a deal breaker(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical EIT in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid very well, lots of training for young EITs, great EIT rotation program

    Cons

    Not a lot of senior oversight/mentoring for young staff.

    Advice to Management

    Provide EITs with more technical mentorship as they transition from school to the workplace.

    Agrium2019-06-24
  2. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Agrium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people who work hard

    Cons

    A little slow to adapt

    Agrium2019-03-27
  3. "Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary, working conditions, great for advancement and training.

    Cons

    None to speak of really.

    Agrium2018-11-10
  4. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative; interesting; fostering; helpful; family; wellness of the employees. Enjoyed working there. Nice people. Resonates with my values. Learnt a lot

    Cons

    I cannot think of any; there are no attributes that I would describe as negative. I really enjoyed my experience there.

    Advice to Management

    Positive

    Agrium2018-03-15
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working as a contractor at Agrium

    Cons

    I only wish there were full time opportunities

    Agrium2018-03-08
  6. "Application"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium part-time

    Pros

    It's a great experience in my life

    Cons

    can have better pay since the min salary is up

    Agrium2018-02-11
  7. "Applicator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agrium full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Agrium2018-01-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Uncertainty on the horizon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company, great 401k, products assist farming

    Cons

    Management takes employees for granted, not engaged, lower than average pay for like jobs, nothing to set apart from other employers!

    Advice to Management

    PAY ATTENTION TO THOSE WHO KEEP THE PLANT RUNNING! Reward good ideas and promote within where deserved not through nepotism.

    Agrium2018-01-06
  9. "Agrium, great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vanscoy, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great communication, flexible, and willing to help you grow

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this time

    Agrium2017-12-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No sense of direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary with decent benefits

    Cons

    Corporate management seemed to be constantly changing direction

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent and keep in mind the trickle down effect on the employees at the plants.

    Agrium2017-11-01
Found 172 reviews