Agrium Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Agrium Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Agrium CEO Chuck Magro
Chuck Magro
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work Environment and Good benefits for workers on contract(in 13 reviews)

  • "Friendly, good work environment, the management is super nice and the coworkers are great to work with(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "New CEO is more quarterly driven then company focused(in 6 reviews)

  • "The parking situation at the Calgary office is an absolute mess, but not a deal breaker(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical EIT in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid very well, lots of training for young EITs, great EIT rotation program

    Cons

    Not a lot of senior oversight/mentoring for young staff.

    Advice to Management

    Provide EITs with more technical mentorship as they transition from school to the workplace.

    Agrium2019-06-24
  2. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Analyst 

      I worked at Agrium full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice people who work hard

      Cons

      A little slow to adapt

      Agrium2019-03-27
    • "Growing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Analyst in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Salary, working conditions, great for advancement and training.

      Cons

      None to speak of really.

      Agrium2018-11-10
    • "Positive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Collaborative; interesting; fostering; helpful; family; wellness of the employees. Enjoyed working there. Nice people. Resonates with my values. Learnt a lot

      Cons

      I cannot think of any; there are no attributes that I would describe as negative. I really enjoyed my experience there.

      Advice to Management

      Positive

      Agrium2018-03-15
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agrium full-time

      Pros

      I really enjoyed working as a contractor at Agrium

      Cons

      I only wish there were full time opportunities

      Agrium2018-03-08
    • "Application"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agrium part-time

      Pros

      It's a great experience in my life

      Cons

      can have better pay since the min salary is up

      Agrium2018-02-11
    • "Applicator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agrium full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Friendly coworkers

      Cons

      None that come to mind.

      Agrium2018-01-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Uncertainty on the horizon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Large company, great 401k, products assist farming

      Cons

      Management takes employees for granted, not engaged, lower than average pay for like jobs, nothing to set apart from other employers!

      Advice to Management

      PAY ATTENTION TO THOSE WHO KEEP THE PLANT RUNNING! Reward good ideas and promote within where deserved not through nepotism.

      Agrium2018-01-06
    • "Agrium, great place to grow!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vanscoy, SK
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great communication, flexible, and willing to help you grow

      Cons

      Nothing to mention at this time

      Agrium2017-12-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "No sense of direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Process Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good salary with decent benefits

      Cons

      Corporate management seemed to be constantly changing direction

      Advice to Management

      Be consistent and keep in mind the trickle down effect on the employees at the plants.

      Agrium2017-11-01
    Found 172 reviews