Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Air France Reviews

Updated 14 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
19 Ratings
  1. "cargo service desk rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cargo Service Desk Representative in Jf Kennedy Ap, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, benefits, career advancement, airfarnce culture

    Cons

    nothing really, everything is great so far

    Air France2019-01-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "KLM has changed Air France's culture in a nasty way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Budget Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits, airline passes R1 & R2, friendly co-workers, great people to meet and know

    Cons

    nasty and pretentious management run by expatriates full of a sense of self-entitlement, culture of lies and manipulation

    Advice to Management

    stop lying

    Air France2018-11-02
  3. "Great company to flight with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee operational base Great conditions of stay abroad

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Air France2018-10-12
  4. "Supervisor Trainer Airlines Call centers - Co-owner, Manager own Small Business - VIP Taxi Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor Trainer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a long-term goal: to set up my own business. I am therefore ready to learn and engage fully in any professional activity to enrich my knowledge and especially integrate me easily in a country that I consider the one of my adoption and with whom I have a lot of ties. Dynamic, hard-working and passionate, I hope to be able to bring, by my seriousness and my commitment, a significant help and an added value... within your team.

    Show More

    Cons

    Looking forward to an answer that I hope positive, please accept, Madam, Sir, my deepest feelings of respect.

    Air France2018-10-02
  5. "Air France"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France

    Pros

    Best airline company in Europe

    Cons

    Unfortunately, there are many strikes

    Air France2018-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ridiculous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits. Millions of ways to waste time and get away with it. Perfect for people who don’t expect much from themselves and others. At least (and thank god) Pilots seem to be trained better than ground staff and office folks

    Cons

    Poorly trained management. No long term strategy. You will never be recognised for work, only for your rapport with certain supervisors and managers. Bad work ethic in all departments.

    Advice to Management

    Get professional advise please. Grow up

    Air France2018-10-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Airline business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    work safety in general, good benefits

    Cons

    managed by people who doesn't know. Benefits melt so fast pay below market

    Air France2018-10-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent medical coverage, great flight benefits. Good opportunities to learn new things and to grow to a certain extent.

    Cons

    Not much departments outside operations to grow

    Air France2018-09-03
  9. "Airport Customer Services Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Customer Service in Guarulhos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    organized company, provides good service to client, new aircrafts, good products, excellent flight attendants customer service, good health insurance, free parking, travel benefits

    Cons

    The amount of passengers is quite big, and most employees are part time

    Air France2018-09-04
  10. "Air France"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Officer in London, England

    I have been working at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    languages, team, new tools, help

    Cons

    pressure, time limits, control, targets

    Air France2018-09-03
Found 306 reviews