Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Air France Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 270 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
10 Ratings
  1. "Airport Customer Services Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Customer Service in Guarulhos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    organized company, provides good service to client, new aircrafts, good products, excellent flight attendants customer service, good health insurance, free parking, travel benefits

    Cons

    The amount of passengers is quite big, and most employees are part time

    Air France2018-09-04
  2. "Air France"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Officer in London, England

    I have been working at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    languages, team, new tools, help

    Cons

    pressure, time limits, control, targets

    Air France2018-09-03
  3. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in.

    Cons

    It depends on the day.

    Air France2018-06-19
  4. "Passenger Services and Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Air France full-time

      Pros

      Benefits and world travel for you and your family

      Cons

      lots of process to get anything done

      Advice to Management

      listen to employees

      Air France2018-06-10
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air France part-time

      Pros

      Travel Benefits, Medical and Colleagues

      Cons

      Schedules, Organization, Consistently short staffing

      Air France2018-06-07
    • "Good company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Airport Agent Leader in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air France part-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, transparency, nice work enviroment

      Cons

      Few chances to grow inside the company

      Advice to Management

      Keep valuing your airport agents...they make a difference at the customer travel experience!

      Air France2018-05-15
    • "Maintenance Program and Reliability Lead Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Aircraft Engineer in Paris
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air France full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A company very opened internationally

      Cons

      There are too much strikes

      Air France2018-04-19
    • "A great company to work for and to be proud of."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Roissy-en-France
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air France full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Big company so big advantages: Cheap flights Deals on hotels and holidays Good salary Vouchers twice a year + more if children

      Cons

      Difficult to make a difference in the crowd. Work conditions are getting worse due to Gulf companies competition.

      Advice to Management

      Be more creative to find ways to reduce costs, hitting the salaries is a cruel lack of imagination..

      Air France2018-03-30
    • "Distribution Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Air France full-time

        Pros

        Very good company to work for.

        Cons

        The building is quite isolated.

        Air France2018-03-07
      • Helpful (5)

        "Not worth the headache"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flight benefits are literally the only reason people stay here. They kick in 6 months after you start. Low cost domestic flights on other airlines. Only buddy passes on Air France flights.

        Cons

        Management is poorly trained. They’ll email each other instead of confronting employees on issues. Obvious favoritism. They told us we weren’t worth more than minimum wage pay and if we don’t like it we can leave. When things got hectic at the airport managers were nowhere to be found leaving employees to figure everything out themselves.

        Advice to Management

        RETRAIN YOUR MANAGERS! Respect employees!

        Air France2018-03-22
      Found 270 reviews