Albertsons Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Albertsons Companies Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1403 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Albertsons Companies CEO Vivek Sankaran
Vivek Sankaran
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much office politics and to top heavy of upper management(in 49 reviews)

  • "Prepare to stand for long hours(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Front end - cosmetic cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Albertsons Companies

      Pros

      I like people i deal with people & i like to stay busy

      Cons

      Right now i cant think of anything

      Advice to Management

      Make sure the employees know often if it wernt for our customers we wouldnt have jobs

      Albertsons Companies2019-06-11
    • "Company that Helps You Advance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analytics Manager in Centennial, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Decentralized business model allows for ownership at Division level, letting us drive our Fresh and Local business. Leadership is deeply involved in advanced analytics, always making sure to choose the best options when making decisions. Salary wages are competitive and reward added effort. Bonusing structure makes salaried leadership invested in meeting our projections. Wages for hourly employees that have time invested...

      Show More

      Cons

      Entry level hourly wages could be higher, but the company truly does allow anyone who wants to advance, to advance if they have the drive. I started as a Barista.

      Albertsons Companies2019-06-05
    • "Tiresome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Albertsons Companies part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Management is nice. Can ask someone to cover your shift.

      Cons

      Poor hours, labor intensive, low pay, ability to have flexible hours is reserved for those with more seniority.

      Albertsons Companies2019-06-14
    • "Great job not meant for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Order Selector in Brea, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It’s union, great pay, good benefits and much more.

      Cons

      The standard can be a bit tight and the schedule is grave yard ..

      Advice to Management

      None few upper management were ex selectors so they understand.. most of our issues few might not

      Albertsons Companies2019-05-30
    • "Super fantastical"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Huntington Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Albertsons Companies part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      A woppin 10% discount but have to renew it monthly. Super easy, always doing the same thing, flexible hours, pretty good

      Cons

      Carts in the rain, coworkers don’t do their carts so I ended up doing 2 hours of work outside

      Albertsons Companies2019-05-31
    • "Department okay, coporate sucks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Bothell, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      -Challenging work -Learn a lot about deli meats -Raises after certain amount of time worked

      Cons

      -Poor management (esp at higher levels) -Long hours -Understaffed constantly

      Albertsons Companies2019-06-13
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk 

        I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time

        Pros

        Fun coworkers and the job was not difficult

        Cons

        They try to be flexible but are not always so

        Albertsons Companies2019-05-28
      • "Not a great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Flexible hours for part-time employees

        Cons

        Worked here for seven years, and was barely making more than the minimum wage. Company used to treat workers fairly years ago before my time there, then went down hill.

        Albertsons Companies2019-06-10
      • "Unpleasant work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Plant Supervisor in Riverside, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Learning experience. Good pay and salary

        Cons

        Everything, upper management, some supervisors

        Advice to Management

        This plant would be more productive and responsive, if you'd just take the time to interact with the actual employees on the floor, not supervisors, but the actual day by day employees. Take the time to walk the floors bit with the purpose of instilling fear because your walking the floor, or give them the feeling that the only reason why your down there is because something hit the fan, but just to simply say, "hi, thank...

        Show More
        Albertsons Companies2019-06-08
      • "Butcher block supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Butcher Block Supervisor 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Good company to work for

        Cons

        There is no cons to speak of

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing a good job

        Albertsons Companies2019-05-25
      Found 1403 reviews