Altimetrik Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.3
5%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
4 Ratings
  1. "Average Place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team mates, Good Team leads

    Cons

    They value you only if you are tagged to a project

    Altimetrik2020-05-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid this Company or if you were there leave immediately"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It just came like that, It was my bad luck to join this company

    Cons

    This company is cheating F1 students and give them hope that they will get them H1B and / or GC and make them accept very low rates but in fact they can't get any approvals for the first time, they will keep employee on hope all the time ( they apply rabbet and carrot strategy ) to keep employee working. but at the end employee will not get any thing because they make the process very long by applying not enough papers to USCIS so they get RFEs and then send the RFE response in the last day of the 90 days and not enough papers again so the case will be denied. and will tell you we will go to the court and keep you on hope and then the cases will be denied again . I stayed there 3 years, they didn't get any approval for any case for F1 students they hired, I saw very bad cases by my eyes they make some employees to register in another program.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-05-30

    Altimetrik Response

    June 1, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian -Altimetrik complies with all employment laws / regulations & compensation practices. Altimetrik takes all the appropriate measures and works closely with USCIS to successfully secure approvals for all our foreign nationals. The immigration approval process is governed by USCIS and as you may already know, Altimetrik strives and works diligently to obtain approvals for all employees,

  3. Helpful (6)

    "The most unprofessional bunch of misfits assimilated under 1 roof !!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay rate. - Decent appraisals but the new management's managed to mess that up. - The finance and admin teams are great and responsive for any concerns you have with policy and expense reimbursement.

    Cons

    Oh where in the hell do I begin !! - I was hired by a manager who was clearly out of his depth in the area which I was supposed to be working in. - The management over the course of the years focused more on proving they were working hard rather than actually doing any work. If they had actually invested 10 % of the effort they spent in covering their inefficiencies on the actual work they were hired to do, the company would be far ahead. - Company goals and projections are optimistic to state the least. The CEO runs about a 100 different companies and more than half of the revenue is incestious where money is swung from 1 pocket to another. Not sure if there is an element of fraud here. - The sales team has a bunch of jokers who do not understand how business is done. They do not understand what a lead is and waste too much time saying yes to anything and everything they hear from any one who they meet with at conferences. - HR is the biggest joke there is. Most of the HR policies are made on the go and queries require a good amount of followup to be resolved. - Zero consideration of their employees career/well being. The hiring happens usually a week before a project starts where they go above and beyond, almost on the verge of stalking you to hire you. Similar to a lot of the other reviewers, the moment your billing ends, its exit interview time. No severance, no reassignment. The reasons given by HR take the cake as they can very well be recorded and set as their answering machine saying it was a management decision.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2017-12-27

    Altimetrik Response

    December 31, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback. We haven't received any of yours concerns on confidentiallyspeaking@altimetrik.com mail box, please do write to us and let us know your concerns, we would be happy to help. Thanks

  4. Helpful (3)

    "The most unprofessional bodyshop i've had the misfortune of working for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to chill and pass time in life, best environment

    Cons

    No career planning No mentorship No feedback or review No quantitative or qualititative leadership Come, work for the client, take your money and go If you are looking for challenges, hahahahaha

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2017-09-27

    Altimetrik Response

    October 2, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback. Please write to confidentiallyspeaking@altimetrik.com to address any challenges you are facing at Altimetrik

  5. "Business Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great place for learning 2. Work-life balance 3. Different projects to work on

    Cons

    1. New company, so not very structured

    Altimetrik2016-11-07
  6. "Its just 4 months in the company and I am enjoying my work to the core."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Research Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work ambiance: Great. Every member is tagged to a people experience partner, hence no HR issue. There is a portal to ask any queries and which get addressed asap. The senior management is very approachable. A good company to start a career with.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Altimetrik2016-10-15
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Useless and Going nowhere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pro is for underachievers only and thats why i left, you can be in this company years together drawing market rate salary and do nothing. No questions asked since right from top management nobody is accountable for what they do, so how can you be questioned.

    Cons

    Its along list but I will try to put what is important for you if you are considering this company. 1. Incapability runs deep in this company and when somebody tries to point that out he is basically outnumbered and has to tolerate everybody who lack let alone knowledge but basic common sense. 2. Worried about image not clients - Right from HR to senior management is worried about the image of the company. Look at the positive reviews on this site "Nice company", "No cons". Proves my point about image maintenance and incapability doesn't it? What they don't understand is business is not image management unlike politics. Business is about getting clients and keeping them. You don't have a sales team which can get you business and smart people to deliver results to keep business. Even if somebody does, the credit is given to some guy who doesn't know even how to talk to a customer authentically in case it is customer facing role or to some manager who don't have common sense leave alone management skills. There are a few exceptional developers, testers and UX specialists I know of in the company but in my view and theirs as well they are wasting their time. 3. HR knows nothing about people management. They call them people's experience team but really my experience has been bad with them. They know nothing about conflict management or compensations.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2015-09-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid joining"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    located in electronic city no pros I could find

    Cons

    not at all a woman friendly organization u r not given the work u r hired for false promises unfriendly work environment

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2014-03-10

    Altimetrik Response

    March 12, 2014Chief People Officer

    Dear Writer, We promote a very open culture. Please do reach out to me at confidentiallyspeaking@altimetrik.com to discuss and sort out the concerns Thanks

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews