Altimetrik Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Altimetrik Manager Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
13 Ratings
  1. "5 Years with Altimetrik and Still Continues..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Best Organization to work with where new opportunities are always given based on the interest 2) Great Leadership with Vision 3) Expertise in working in multi domains 4) Seperate COE for implementing new ideas

    Cons

    Learning and Development for employees could be increased

    Altimetrik2019-07-11

    Altimetrik Response

    July 15, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for capturing the way we are evolving. On the L&D side, I would suggest that you login to playground and explore the possibilities.

  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice company .

    Cons

    Invest more in learning .

    Altimetrik2019-06-12

    Altimetrik Response

    June 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your note. Given you are in Bangalore, would suggest that you talk to one of our playground coaches so that you can understand about the learning platform !

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Please do not join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is none I have mention.

    Cons

    I had joined as a Senior Project Manager.You will be put at vendor location where you have no authority at all to drive. Altemetrik is never bothered about any issues you bring up and you have to struggle yourself with it.There is no point in joining as there is absolutely no career growth and no job satisfaction.Once you are released from the project you need to search another job outside.Would strongly recommend... not to join.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to employee feedback and that needs to be taken up with Vendor management to ensure issues are addressed.

    Altimetrik2019-06-22

    Altimetrik Response

    July 1, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian - The first point of contact is your line manager and then you can always talk to your HRBP. This will help us solve, if an issue exists. Wishing you all the very best.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A decent company with several big financial clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Company. Not to worry about pay checks. Good PTOs.

    Cons

    Limited clients/project. Need to improve on immigration and HR process.

    Advice to Management

    Need more client pipeline .

    Altimetrik2019-05-04

    Altimetrik Response

    May 5, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for the feedback. Pls talk to your business head to know more about the client pipeline. And suggest that you connect with your local HR head to talk about the immigration and HR process.

  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Environment, Employee Friendly, Good Infrastructure, Learning

    Cons

    Poor Bonus & Increment difficult leadership, not so flexible

    Altimetrik2019-02-15

    Altimetrik Response

    February 17, 2019Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thanks for your feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good Management Lot of things you can experiment

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    Altimetrik2018-12-05

    Altimetrik Response

    December 9, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thanks for your feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Digital Culture in Emerging Technology - Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was with Altimetrik for past one year, so far my experience with Altimerik was going great. Prior to this job I was part of a Product based company, I am not seeing any difference between Altimetrik and Product based company. The New Management is very good they are focusing on each and every employee's career. They are working on to enhance the Playground to help each and every engineer to step up themselves on... the latest technology. If someone is aspiring to work for a product based company, I bet they can join Altimetrik. They have started to partner with the Clients and working with them to setup scrum team who owns and deliver the end to end products.

    Show More

    Cons

    Continue to partner with the clients and set up the teams who own and delivers the project as part of their scrum deliverables.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work in bringing new Clients.

    Altimetrik2018-11-26

    Altimetrik Response

    November 27, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Congratulations on completing 1 year and we are glad you are having an amazing career with us. Thanks for your feedback. We will definitely work towards your suggestions!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for all level of engineers, I work for Ancestry account ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work environment, Good managers, Freedom to share ideas and Vision and goal of the company are realistic.

    Cons

    Nothing i can thing off.

    Altimetrik2018-11-09

    Altimetrik Response

    November 18, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thanks for your feedback!

  9. "staff admin is slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    job assignment is good. good exposure to different project.

    Cons

    pay is low. staff might look for better pay elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    pay rise

    Altimetrik2018-08-06
  10. "Good growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will notice positive energy as soon as you enter premises. Good management which is trying and succeeding to get new Accounts.

    Cons

    Place with more sitting capacity is needed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good environment and support local management team to achieve goals.

    Altimetrik2018-06-13
Found 21 reviews