Altimetrik Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Altimetrik Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 447 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Raj Vattikuti
274 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons , a nice Company to work for(in 21 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and too much politics dominated by tamil people(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Altimetrik

    Pros

    Good projects and salary on time

    Cons

    Hire management needs to get replaced

    Altimetrik2018-10-29

    Altimetrik Response

    November 5, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrik, Thanks for sharing your feedback.

  2. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i have been with Altimetrik more than 1 year ,Good company to work

    Cons

    Pathetic work life balance in the account were I was recruited

    Altimetrik2017-11-22

    Altimetrik Response

    December 21, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

  3. "Such an enthusiastic place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am working in Altimetrik for almost 2 years now. Everybody is so warm and welcoming. All the top leaders are so approachable and easy to talk to. They are growing in numbers at very high rate, acquiring very good clients. They are excellent in terms of renumeration provided. Work culture is awesome. Every occasion is celebrated.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. All is well

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the spirit 💪

    Altimetrik2019-06-21

    Altimetrik Response

    June 23, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for the enthusiasm...keep going !!

  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Altimetrik provide a very healthy work culture. The colleagues you work with are techno savvy. Good corporate policies that is beneficial to employees.

    Cons

    Few projects from clients (important to Altimetrik's revenue) are not managed completely by Altimetrik. These projects if went well then no issues, but if things are mismanaged by clients, Altimetrik's management suffers. Employees want to work company but clients do not release you from project easily and our management too cannot do much.

    Advice to Management

    Employees with great talents are available within the company. Utilise their skills in a better way for organisation's growth and employee's growth. Clients can be tough to handle, but it's the employees who will define the success for the organisation.

    Altimetrik2019-06-18

    Altimetrik Response

    June 19, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - We acknowledge that we have super talent with in the company. The current job rotation program should help in utilising the skills of our employees and will give visibility of the next exciting role within Altimetrik. All the best !

  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice company .

    Cons

    Invest more in learning .

    Altimetrik2019-06-12

    Altimetrik Response

    June 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your note. Given you are in Bangalore, would suggest that you talk to one of our playground coaches so that you can understand about the learning platform !

  6. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Client side exposure to work with tech giants

    Cons

    Lack of exposure to management on individual works

    Altimetrik2019-06-24
  7. "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    HR policies and their team is good

    Cons

    Management is unreliable and unstable You can get fired as soon as they realize they dont have a project available for you

    Altimetrik2019-06-19

    Altimetrik Response

    June 20, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian : Thanks for your feedback. I hope you had an opportunity to experience the Innovation and transformation engagements when you are transitioning from one project to another. Given you have moved out, wishing you the very best.

  8. "Not bad !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Talented peers. Culture is good as a workplace. All is well if there are projects are in pipeline. You can take initiatives and innovate in any project if you have the attitude. Somehow, the vendors perform better than FTEs and hence the company is thriving.

    Cons

    Nothing challenging as such! People get away with poor design and code if they are talented enough. Client vendor model so appreciations don't feel so authentic unless you are FTE of client company.

    Advice to Management

    Make the techies stay at all levels. Don't loose them. Thats what an employee looks up to.

    Altimetrik2019-06-01

    Altimetrik Response

    June 2, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian :Thanks for your comments. As you may have experienced, lot of engineering managers and leaders are emerging out as a Tech leadership team, thus having a 'go-to' person for our techies. And every day, there is a constant effort to raise the bars !

  9. "A good company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good environment and friendly coworkers 2. Pay is better than companies like CTS,TCS,HCL 3. Work from home option is based on the project that you are deployed in 4. Even if the client fires you (Paypal/BNYM) does that, Altimetrik will take care of you and find a new project to put you in.

    Cons

    1. They are not Pay masters 2. I worked for 5 years and didn't got fired but heard a lot of stories about firing people. May be people in bench for too long(3 to 4 months) may get fired. 3. Paypal account is under worst leadership, no care for employees, screw you to the core to get work things done (They usually get the project from PayPal by giving stringent timelines otherwise PayPal would have done the work themselves...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Try to avoid firing people, as I have seen a lot of reviews in glassdoor which talks about that. Even firing a single person will be a downside to the company. When you are recruiting try to recruit the best of best, so you don't need to fire them. 2. Give the hike to people who deserves it (As a star rating performer, even I don't get the salary I deserve) 3. Please don't just be a resource outsourcing company,...

    Show More
    Altimetrik2019-05-29

    Altimetrik Response

    June 1, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : As you may be aware, we are strategic partners to few of the top 50 companies in the world. Also, with the growth trending upwards we are conscious of ensuring that we tighten the process to bring delightful employee experience. I hope you had continued with us ...

    Show More
  10. "SAP MM Consultant for 2 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Mm Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got very good experience in SAP MM to explore my self in Implementation of SAP S/4 HANA 1709. GST Roll out projects, SAP R/3 Implementation and various supports projects for clients. Company is very good, taking care of Employees. Company policies are like MNC. Very Good SAP Team in Mumbai Office. All are very helpful and kind. First company seen where there is no internal politics in team, if your work is good then you...

    Show More

    Cons

    Higher Management is not so serious about SAP and increasing business in SAP. I have seen in earlier companies they don't get Good Team of consultants but Management is working hard but here is exact reverse thing.

    Advice to Management

    Please take SAP business a serious business. it will grow company's value even more.

    Altimetrik2019-05-29
Found 447 reviews