Altimetrik Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Altimetrik Reviews

Updated 12 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
291 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Please do not join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is none I have mention.

    Cons

    I had joined as a Senior Project Manager.You will be put at vendor location where you have no authority at all to drive. Altemetrik is never bothered about any issues you bring up and you have to struggle yourself with it.There is no point in joining as there is absolutely no career growth and no job satisfaction.Once you are released from the project you need to search another job outside.Would strongly recommend... not to join.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to employee feedback and that needs to be taken up with Vendor management to ensure issues are addressed.

    Altimetrik2019-06-22

    Altimetrik Response

    July 1, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian - The first point of contact is your line manager and then you can always talk to your HRBP. This will help us solve, if an issue exists. Wishing you all the very best.

  2. "Good working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer 

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Working environment are good as well as they paid good

    Cons

    Nothing to say for bad things

    Altimetrik2019-05-20

    Altimetrik Response

    May 24, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for taking time to put this.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Cool place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for growth, Loads of interesting events, hackathons etc. Over all fun place to work

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    Altimetrik2019-05-15

    Altimetrik Response

    May 15, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : I acknowledge, its never a dull moment out here !

  4. "Ok place to grow, lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for opportunities and work hard for them, you will get them here. Usually flexible work from home, depending on projects. Competitive pay, if negotiated properly.

    Cons

    Very distributed, hard to get a company/work environment feeling. Changes all the time, even though it's a big company, people are lacking and you will be shortstaffed, or put to work into whatever is needed/available. Relies on people, not processes.

    Advice to Management

    Try to better structure processes. Try to make your employees feel at home instead of fully distributed with no support or interactions with others.

    Altimetrik2019-05-29

    Altimetrik Response

    June 1, 2019Head of HR

    Hi Altimetrian : Thanks for sharing your view. As we are growing there are new offices in Pune and Bangalore, giving enough opportunities for all our employees at Altimetrik and our employees at client location to interact enough. I would also suggest that you reach out to your HRBP, if you want to discuss on this.

    Show Less
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Get a chance to work on latest technologies

    Cons

    will be good as long as we have project

    Advice to Management

    Good management.

    Altimetrik2019-05-11

    Altimetrik Response

    May 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your feedback

  6. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    no travel facility provided to employees

    Altimetrik2019-05-06

    Altimetrik Response

    May 7, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian , Thanks for taking time to write about Altimetrik. Based on the role, there is travel. Facility of daily commute depends on the location you are in.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "A decent company with several big financial clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Company. Not to worry about pay checks. Good PTOs.

    Cons

    Limited clients/project. Need to improve on immigration and HR process.

    Advice to Management

    Need more client pipeline .

    Altimetrik2019-05-04

    Altimetrik Response

    May 5, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for the feedback. Pls talk to your business head to know more about the client pipeline. And suggest that you connect with your local HR head to talk about the immigration and HR process.

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Hiring & Firing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic and lively environment. Opportunity to work in client location, mostly in India only.

    Cons

    No travel opportunity. Don't expect a long term career for engineers. If you are out of a project, you will be fired. No concept of bench. If you can suck up, you might be lucky. Crappy office space. Unhygienic toilets. Cramped cubicles. No work from home. Managers are not mature to trust their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the attitude of having done a favour by hiring engineers. Remember that they are the reason why you are still employed and not the other way round. Trust your employees. You are living in 21st century.

    Altimetrik2019-05-08

    Altimetrik Response

    May 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Appreciate that you are sharing your thoughts here. As you would know we have an open door policy and you could reach out to the respective leaders to talk about topics that concern you.

  9. "Body shopping company - but with great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is high as compared to similar companies, in similar domain. You can negotiate if you already have an offer and/or are on notice period.

    Cons

    Unstable, job security is a concern. Limited learning potential.

    Advice to Management

    Start at least one in house project.

    Altimetrik2019-05-15

    Altimetrik Response

    May 15, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - I am afraid, you still haven't explored the 'Talent Transformation' initiative. The key goal here is to upskill our employees and ensure that they don't stop 'learning'. Strongly recommend that you explore this option at Altimerik. Also as you may be aware, we have a whole bunch. of ODC's too.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good opportunity and work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    1. Employee friendly 2. Supportive management 3. Easily approachable higher management 4. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Can do better in training employees in latest technologies

    Altimetrik2019-04-29

    Altimetrik Response

    April 29, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Appreciate your feedback. I would recommend that you check on the 'Talent Transformation' and 'Dcult' avenues to enhance your training experience at Altimetrik.

Found 474 reviews