Altimetrik Senior Staff Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 6 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
19%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company, Very insecure"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only they offer good package if you are already selected by client. You need to work in client location as they don't have any internal project. If project ends, you need to go out of company

    Cons

    I got the offer with position Staff Software Engineer – Product and Platforms for client Mastercard. Before 1 week of joining HR called me and told me that the account is in freeze. So please revoke your resignation from current company. This company with no internal project. They only depends on client and you need to work in client location.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2020-05-07

    Altimetrik Response

    May 15, 2020Associate Marketing

    Dear Altimetrian, If you are still working with Altimetrik, we request you to connect with an Engineering Leader or the Site Lead. There are several project opportunities in Altimetrik given our growing list of clients and we encourage job rotation. We sincerely hope you are able to get placed in some other project. As with any other business, our clients are of utmost importance. It is therefore critical for our employees to be the best choices for our clients as well. Wishing you the very best!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Every positive review is a fake review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing.....not applicable for this company.

    Cons

    every possible con you can think. i was working under an architect who was not proficient in basic high school level java. When i suggested some solutions in order to stream line the abysmal situation they have...i got the best answer in my life...."we don't want them to see what we doing". The company is fact is full of highly talented newcomers but the higher management and the hr management is a joke.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2020-04-29

    Altimetrik Response

    May 5, 2020Associate Marketing

    Dear ex-Altimetrian, Thank you for the review. We are very sorry to receive your feedback on this forum. We wish you had reached out to an Engineering Leader or the Site Lead of your location while you were here. Altimetrik is a fast growing company working with several leading brands as you would already know. Our growing client base is a testimony to our delivery capability and commitment. The experience you have cited here is unfortunate, given the short time you have spent with us. However, like you said, we are welcoming highly talented newcomers every day and looking forward to further growing our strengths. Sincere wishes for your career and future!

  3. "Senior staff software engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly and good pay

    Cons

    Agency and outsourcing for other offices like ford

    Altimetrik2019-09-12

    Altimetrik Response

    September 16, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - We don't outsource, but we work to design digital solutions for our clients. And this happens either in our office or at the client place.

  4. "Employee friendly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee engagement Good facility inside for employee Complete Fixed salary, no variable part Good scope for learning

    Cons

    none right now. will tell letter if any

    Altimetrik2019-08-21

    Altimetrik Response

    August 22, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian -Thanks for sharing your comments.

  5. Helpful (5)

    "Unemployment is better option.."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't think they have any.

    Cons

    1: Highly unskilled staff who does not even know what they are doing. 2: If you show them technical prowess they somehow feel threatened and try to remove you or make your life miserable by their actions. 3:The Hr department is joke here, they sits here just to support the crappy manager you got. 4: I really can't believe that a company is running by such unskilled old tech staff who literally does not qualify to be even called engineer. 5: There is no process of keeping your day to day activity in check or to be specific out on display, they can tell you that you are under performing without any set goal or target. 6:At this time i only hope to get out from here and get a new job, god forbid whoever is joining this company.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-01-08

    Altimetrik Response

    January 14, 2019Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback. While we understand that there could be reasons for your disengagement we would like to hear and see how we can help you. Please write to confidentiallyspeaking@altimetrik.com and help us, help you.

  6. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company to work with"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I haven't found anything good about this company

    Cons

    They hire you saying its a product company but will put you in managed services ! "Customer is God" is their slogan !!

    Altimetrik2018-08-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Truth Of Altimetrik"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Competent Salary 2. No other advantages .

    Cons

    1. Inefficient Leadership Team. 2. They make false Promises to retain employees . 3.Nobody cares about employees. They treat you bad. 4.HR team do not hear your problems. They ask you to talk to your reporting manager and handle yourself. 5.Paid media advertisement about company.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2018-04-04

    Altimetrik Response

    April 5, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrik, Thanks for your feedback. It would have been nice if you had bought it to our notice earlier by writing to confidentiallyspeaking@altimetrik.com. You can still write to us in detail about your concerns, we will definitely look into it.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nice to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall good HR policies and benefits

    Cons

    will get benefits only if you are with their golden duck client

    Altimetrik2017-06-21

    Altimetrik Response

    July 13, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

  9. Helpful (12)

    "Spineless and Direction-less organization"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Compenstion - or so it may seem

    Cons

    - Spine less management. There is not one inspiring techie at the top who can guide the organization - Few hard-working employees are the pillars around which there is lot of crap - Revenue dependent on few clients - No technically challenging work in-house - Most of the in-house products/projects are in terrible shape with no vision - With new H1B norms, the worries and pain are only beginning! - No room for innovation - headcount to be deployed to client location is all that matters

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2017-04-04
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Staff Software Engineer - fired on Jan 2017"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only Prons in this company are 1. Interview Rounds - Good Questions during interview ! 2. They will ask you to leave company before firing you :) or else you have to wait for 2 months to get you fired ! so that you can get the 2 months Basic salary 3. Good CEO

    Cons

    1. This company is purely like consultancy ! 2. once you are not being billed or out of the client place , they will fire you ! 3. They don't have any concerns about the employees who work for company ,Please do not Join this company until and unless you have faith in yourself to get the job as soon as this company fires you .

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2017-03-06
Found 18 reviews