Altimetrik Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Altimetrik Software Developer Reviews

Updated 29 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Raj Vattikuti
8 Ratings
  1. "Ok place to grow, lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for opportunities and work hard for them, you will get them here. Usually flexible work from home, depending on projects. Competitive pay, if negotiated properly.

    Cons

    Very distributed, hard to get a company/work environment feeling. Changes all the time, even though it's a big company, people are lacking and you will be shortstaffed, or put to work into whatever is needed/available. Relies on people, not processes.

    Advice to Management

    Try to better structure processes. Try to make your employees feel at home instead of fully distributed with no support or interactions with others.

    Altimetrik2019-05-29

    Altimetrik Response

    June 1, 2019Head of HR

    Hi Altimetrian : Thanks for sharing your view. As we are growing there are new offices in Pune and Bangalore, giving enough opportunities for all our employees at Altimetrik and our employees at client location to interact enough. I would also suggest that you reach out to your HRBP, ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company for learning latest technolgoies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Banga
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning , Salary

    Cons

    multiple short term domestic travel,

    Advice to Management

    more inhouse implementation project required

    Altimetrik2018-10-09

    Altimetrik Response

    October 15, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will look into the areas of improvement as suggested by you

  3. "Depends on the project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Montevideo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working culture Good training Above avg salaries

    Cons

    If the project sucks your life is becomes hell

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Altimetrik2018-07-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Altimetrik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore Rural
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to start the carrier

    Cons

    Try retain the Good employees

    Altimetrik2018-01-16

    Altimetrik Response

    January 18, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for your feedback.

  5. "Associate Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture and easy interaction with higher management

    Cons

    Nothing is well managed, not too many projects

    Altimetrik2017-10-23

    Altimetrik Response

    October 23, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for your feedback.

  6. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team is nice. Good people

    Cons

    No proper project. More bench and firing

    Altimetrik2017-10-18

    Altimetrik Response

    October 22, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

  7. "Good place to spend time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much pressure for new joinees.

    Cons

    Will be stuck with same project till you leave the company

    Advice to Management

    Management is good.

    Altimetrik2017-09-02

    Altimetrik Response

    September 10, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

  8. Helpful (12)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik

    Pros

    They leave you alone, mostly

    Cons

    They haven't a clue as to what you are working on. When my 6 year 100% billable project ended, the first words out of their mouth was COBRA and exit interview. What!! How about looking for a new assignment? HR contact is never at their desk and never returns e-mails. You have to monitor your payments - they sometimes "forget" to deposit your check.

    Advice to Management

    maybe it would be a good idea to have a non-developer type of person in the field. I saw many of the other vendors' contact people, not mine though. maybe once every couple years.

    Altimetrik2015-06-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No Reason to work Here.Just for the sake of Experience.That too depends on our work.No Personal growth.

    Cons

    Starting from the Management Nothing is good over here.Policies are the worst ever.No benefits.No bonuses.No Respect for Employees.No Recognition.No Appreciation no matter how much you work.Worst Salary Hike Policies.

    Advice to Management

    Give Proper Salaries. provide Minimum facilities to make work environment a better place.if a person wants to move to another company.you don't have to treat them like Enemies.

    Altimetrik2014-11-20

    Altimetrik Response

    April 20, 2015Chief People Officer

    Dear Employee, As always we are happy to receive feedback through internal U&I engagement forums / social media. Altimetrik is young and growing and we are continuously finding opportunities to better ourselves in every aspect. Policies and practices are progressive and are ...

    Show More
  10. "Not much projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good infrastructure, Initially you will get a good package.

    Cons

    Salary is very less compare to market Management is not good,No future vision NO project,Unnecessary work pressure

    Altimetrik2014-09-11

    Altimetrik Response

    September 23, 2014Chief People Officer

    Dear Altimetrian. I am happy to discuss salary matters with you to ensure that you are compensated fairly. The management has a futuristic vision and is open to your views to help develop the organisation. If you feel that you have been put under a lot of pressure, I can help sort ...

    Show More
Found 12 reviews