Altimetrik Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Altimetrik Software Developer Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
8 Ratings
  1. "Employee satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, Management, Hike is good

    Cons

    Most probaby You will be deployed at client location

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-10-11

    Altimetrik Response

    October 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments. Pls explore the 'innovation' initiatives that we have across Altimetrik.

    Continue reading
  2. "Ok place to grow, lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for opportunities and work hard for them, you will get them here. Usually flexible work from home, depending on projects. Competitive pay, if negotiated properly.

    Cons

    Very distributed, hard to get a company/work environment feeling. Changes all the time, even though it's a big company, people are lacking and you will be shortstaffed, or put to work into whatever is needed/available. Relies on people, not processes.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-05-29

    Altimetrik Response

    June 1, 2019Head of HR

    Hi Altimetrian : Thanks for sharing your view. As we are growing there are new offices in Pune and Bangalore, giving enough opportunities for all our employees at Altimetrik and our employees at client location to interact enough. I would also suggest that you reach out to your HRBP, if you want to discuss on this.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company for learning latest technolgoies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Banga
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning , Salary

    Cons

    multiple short term domestic travel,

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2018-10-09

    Altimetrik Response

    October 15, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will look into the areas of improvement as suggested by you

    Continue reading
  4. "Depends on the project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Montevideo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working culture Good training Above avg salaries

    Cons

    If the project sucks your life is becomes hell

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2018-07-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Altimetrik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore Rural
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to start the carrier

    Cons

    Try retain the Good employees

    Altimetrik2018-01-16

    Altimetrik Response

    January 18, 2018Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Associate Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture and easy interaction with higher management

    Cons

    Nothing is well managed, not too many projects

    Altimetrik2017-10-23

    Altimetrik Response

    October 23, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team is nice. Good people

    Cons

    No proper project. More bench and firing

    Altimetrik2017-10-18

    Altimetrik Response

    October 22, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to spend time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much pressure for new joinees.

    Cons

    Will be stuck with same project till you leave the company

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2017-09-02

    Altimetrik Response

    September 10, 2017Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik

    Pros

    They leave you alone, mostly

    Cons

    They haven't a clue as to what you are working on. When my 6 year 100% billable project ended, the first words out of their mouth was COBRA and exit interview. What!! How about looking for a new assignment? HR contact is never at their desk and never returns e-mails. You have to monitor your payments - they sometimes "forget" to deposit your check.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2015-06-30
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No Reason to work Here.Just for the sake of Experience.That too depends on our work.No Personal growth.

    Cons

    Starting from the Management Nothing is good over here.Policies are the worst ever.No benefits.No bonuses.No Respect for Employees.No Recognition.No Appreciation no matter how much you work.Worst Salary Hike Policies.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2014-11-20

    Altimetrik Response

    April 20, 2015Chief People Officer

    Dear Employee, As always we are happy to receive feedback through internal U&I engagement forums / social media. Altimetrik is young and growing and we are continuously finding opportunities to better ourselves in every aspect. Policies and practices are progressive and are continuously mapped for market best practices. Growth in terms of role and financials are less restrictive, Uncluttered compensation structure to ensure you have more cash in hand. Furthermore, we are always open to salary negotiation at the time of offer. Growth can be 2 kinds. One that is given when employee(s) demonstrates that he/she can handle larger responsibilities and presence of an open position for a higher level. Second, are for continued performance in the same role and necessarily a movement to a higher level position. Please reach out to your PE Partner / Reporting Manager to discuss your specific case for next steps. Our best performing employees who fulfill the eligibility criteria are appreciated through our Rewards & Recognition program. For any work infrastructure related issues, you are more than welcome to reach out to the Admin Team and we will see what is the best that can be done for your particular case.

    Continue reading
Found 13 reviews