AltisHR Recruiter & Placement Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AltisHR Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kathryn Tremblay
50 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Outdated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    - Fun/enjoyable colleagues - Yearly Incentive

    Cons

    - Micromanage - No trust - block the internet but expect staff to be able to be successful in business development and do it quickly. - Do not embrace keeping up with the times or refining recruitment techniques - Not open to hearing new ideas or changing any of their approaches

    Advice to Management

    Trust your staff, be open minded, embrace change, keep up with recruitment trends. Don't just shrug off suggestions and say "this is how it's always been", that is not good business.

    AltisHR2015-10-28
  2. "Altis found me a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    They are very kind, understanding, and thorough.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to put in this review.

    AltisHR2019-08-01
  3. "Altishr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great compensation and overall great company

    Cons

    No cons, it is a great company to work for!

    AltisHR2019-07-25
  4. "Great culture but not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They've created a fun culture and you will make friends for life, however that is the draw-in so they can underpay and overwork their staff. I did learn a lot in my time there but it was at the mercy of my social life. I understand pushing your staff to perform at the highest level possible, however the anxiety that myself and others have felt in that job is not worth it.

    Cons

    Compensation - it's all smoke and mirrors. They never fully explain how you make your money, so you never know what your commissions really are. I sat down with my Team Lead multiple times to go over it, and it was still sketchy and not transparent. Micromanagement - every call, email, website is tracked and monitored and used against you and your productivity. Your time is tracked to the minute (lunch breaks, start...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to your staff and even those that have recently left and you'll be able to improve and increase retention. Unfortunately you'll keep seeing this turn-over until you have Team Leads that respect and encourage their team and not make micromanage and disrespect those that are working themselves to the bone to try and meet the insane expectations.

    AltisHR2019-07-30
  5. "Senior Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    flawless, timely, efficient contracting service

    Cons

    no negative comments so far

    AltisHR2019-05-10
  6. "A Professional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Records Analyst in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with many temp agencies, but I found Altis to be one of the very best. They really went out of their way to find the right fit for me, and one installed they kept in close touch in a very supportive way. The pay was good too. It was a very enjoyable placement with very interesting work, in a great environment.

    Cons

    Didn't really need the free gum they handed out!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    AltisHR2019-04-23
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    The staff is very professional. I wasn't actively looking for a job but I was unhappy with my current employment situation. I was located through LinkedIn by one of AltisHR recruiters who successfully placed me with my current employer. It has been 4 months with my current employer and I am very happy. It was a great fit. The process placing me with my current employer was very simple, they assisted with negotiating...

    Show More

    Cons

    I had given this a lot of thought and I cannot think of any cons.

    AltisHR2019-02-26
  8. "Contract part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    They are good with communication and following up with you when they say they will.

    Cons

    Make you jump through way too many hoops and in the end you still may not get the job with their clients. They will make you pay for your own background check if the position asks for it. I had to pay nearly $50.

    Advice to Management

    Do not ask people to pay for their background check and make them sign a contract with your client if the candidate has not been officially offered a job by your client! It is a waste of people's time and money

    AltisHR2019-03-10
  9. "My Review of AltisHR staffing services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR

    Pros

    AltisHR is an excellent staffing agency. My recruiter Catherine really understood what i was looking for in a job (company culture, skill level, compensation) and the first company she introduced me to checked off all the boxes and hired me, Outstanding!! Thank you!

    Cons

    I have not had any negative experiences

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    AltisHR2019-02-19
  10. "Excellent Agency to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Data Integration Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional - From time of initial phone screen, on-site interview planning and coordination to first day at client site, all handled smoothly. Proactive - Communicating and staying in touch with consultant during the engagament. People touch - Evening social to R&R and network with consultant in my field as well as other Altis professionals. Makes you feel valued and welcome and not like a number.

    Cons

    They are really good at what they do, cannot think of any cons really.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    AltisHR2019-02-20
Found 105 reviews