AltisHR "altis" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

AltisHR Employee Reviews about "altis"

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kathryn Tremblay
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am glad that I came across Altis Professionals when I came to Toronto(in 8 reviews)

  • "Very matrix driven, fun company culture, dynamic work environment - lots of room to grow(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "i haven't had any cons with Altis(in 7 reviews)

  • "No cons it is a wonderful company to work at(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "altis"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR

    Pros

    Great management and excellent stakeholder engagement. Compensation on par with market rates. Excellent interpersonal relations.

    Cons

    I can fairly say that I enjoyed working with Altis.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-02-14
  2. "Got the job right away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    Altis helped me get the job right away! kept in touch with me through the whole process and still checks up on me now that i am full time at my job.

    Cons

    i haven't had any cons with Altis

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-02-14
  3. "Not recruiting at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AltisHR for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for people who urgently need money.

    Cons

    Altis HR is the worst recruitment agencies I was with. Their job postings seem ideal for your qualifications, but you never even get a chance to get an interview. When they call you with some position it is mostly for very low-level jobs, which are well below your qualifications.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2019-02-21
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Possibly the worst company in Toronto to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the girls you work with will become your friends for the rest of your life. Because how can you NOT bond over experiencing the definition of business practices going terribly terribly wrong.

    Cons

    DO NOT WORK HERE. -no internet access -they will time you to the minute of when you log into your computer in the morning and when you log out at the end of the day -lunch breaks are only from 12-1 (TO THE MINUTE) -Want to go have lunch with a friend and not a co-worker in the lunch room? be prepared for the third degree on why you aren't joining the CULT -Commission is supposed to be a "paid for performance" model. Work at Altis if you want to work 12 hour days with the most demoralising commission structure. -NO BONUS - unless you want to compete against everyone in the company playing pre-school themed games during 3 months of the year and then be paid out in mall gift cards and forced to spend it all in one day. -This office environment is the definition of the management divide. Senior management (all the way up to CEO) are the most passive aggressive women I have ever met. WOW could they ever twist your words to make you feel humiliated, stupid, and not important. Overall this company is a JOKE. Commission structure really just pays the company and not you. There is a reason why there are only 3-4 assocaites that have stayed past 5 years! There is a reason why they only higher new grads who don't know any better! There is a reason why they don't encourage you to speak in private! There is a reason why there is no career path! - nobody stays long enough for there to be a need for progression

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2017-06-05
  5. "AltisHR- There's a Reason Why they have been Around for over 2 Decades****"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recuritment and Placement Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time

    Pros

    I use to work at AltisHR as a Recruitment and Placement Consultant for almost a year, and have nothing but positive things to say about the company. The corporate culture is fun, has a very work hard play hard mentality. All of my co-workers were extremely inclusive, and always willing to lend a helping hand. AltisHR has "team time" every Friday, which really helps you connect with the other members of your team, and relax after a busy week! The company is well managed and structured, they train their employees extremely well with interactive videos, role playing, mock interviews, one on one training and visual presentations to keep you engaged every step of the way. In addition, if you find there are areas where you need additional training - managers and other co-workers are always extremely supportive! Other Pros: > Uncapped Commission- SOO much earning potenital > Last Friday of the Month Casual Friday's > Fun Competitions- including large company wide shopping Spree's, sales blitz's and team challenges > Fun- Upbeat Environment > Individual Office's- that are beautifully designed > Team Time Every Friday end of day- with some bubbly! > Great Location in the centre of the city > Great internal database > Continuous training and education > Great benefits packages > Ethical and reputable company ** Great Managers, CEO and Team of People***

    Cons

    The recruiting field in general is a tough industry at first. You have to be willing to work hard, and put yourself out there! Your first year at AltisHR is the growing year, you are learning so many new things and really building your foundation to become a great recruiter. Success takes time at first, so be patient - use your resources and keep trying- you will see results. I left due to my interests lying in a completely different field, and had nothing to do with the company or the role itself. It is a fantastic opportunity, if you like to be rewarded for your hard work and be with a fun company- Altis is the place for you. BEFORE APPLYING- Cons: > Have to be willing to work hard > Industry is always changing- so you have to be adaptive > Requires resilience, persistence, and patience > Team Player- no cattiness is tolerated here > Sales and Metric Driven Individual

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2017-02-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Confusing Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Writer in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AltisHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some really great individuals at this company. Even the CEO and executives seem like great people, but man: it's a super uncomfortable place to work.

    Cons

    They seem to distrust their employees and expect infinite unpaid overtime. They don't pay well, but, hey, they have beer. Non-managers do not have access to the Internet at their workstation. You are not allowed to check your cell phone and even while working unpaid overtime, your supervisor will time your breaks. They seem to subscribe to an outdated punitive work place culture. Altis/Excel say that they have a "work hard/play hard" environment, but it just feels like a sad and desperate place.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2017-02-01

    AltisHR Response

    February 9, 2017Marketing and Events Manager

    This is also a confusing post to us because altisHR doesn't have this particular job title. Regardless, it's unfortunate you feel this way. With our open door policy, we always encourage team members to talk to us about any concerns they may have. Moving forward we would recommend that you speak to your manager directly while you're employed versus choosing to bring it up after you've left an organization as this leaves no opportunity to better the situation. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Labour Law Violations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Temp in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AltisHR for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay. Unless the computer freezers, it's a holiday, someone goes on vacation, etc

    Cons

    I worked three contracts with Altis. The first, they deliberately left out a component of the job description. I didn't complain, and did the best job I could with no training. The second, my contract got cut short, and they didn't pay me a weeks worth of wages. I was told at the end of the day I was no longer needed, and that was that. The third, the company refused to pay me all my hours. I called Altis to complain, they took the employers side. They also tried to harass me into doing a credit check AFTER I got a contract with them. Why not be upfront? I wasn't called back to work for them again.

    Continue reading
    AltisHR2015-05-23
Found 105 reviews