Altran North America Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Altran North America Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3275 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
156 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Altran North America full-time

      Pros

      1. Flexible Timings 2. Good Increments 3. Great Perks

      Cons

      1. No Bench strength 2. Politics 3. Initial package is less.

      Altran North America2019-04-29
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Growth and learning curve. Training on job.

      Cons

      They need to up their interview game. Many candidates with less than basic skills have made it to the company. Work life balance is non existent.

      Altran North America2019-06-27
    • "Aricent Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Altran North America full-time

        Pros

        Good company and good environment

        Cons

        nothing, everything is perfectly fine in Aricent

        Altran North America2018-08-07
      • "Senior Software Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good in terms of salary.

        Cons

        The work is little outdated.

        Altran North America2018-02-12
      • "Test Enginner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Altran North America full-time

          Pros

          It's a good place to learn.

          Cons

          It has Poor HR practices.

          Altran North America2017-08-16
        • "ARicent review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Altran North America

            Pros

            Good management, good pay, good hike

            Cons

            No OSS projects, less onsite

            Altran North America2016-11-18
          • "Network Engineer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Altran North America

            Pros

            Good pay scale and increment .

            Cons

            Managers can be more qualified and competent .

            Altran North America2016-04-30
          • "Experience as Test Engineer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at Altran North America

            Pros

            + Good Work Culture - casual dressing, no 'sir/maam' culture, friendly team members + Some higher management members are supportive and encouraging

            Cons

            - Nature of projects and relevancy deteriorating - Benefits / Perks have reduced over the years - Lack of learning opportunities in 'BIG' projects - Base level compensation is very low

            Advice to Management

            * Raise the base level compensation * Stop getting cheap recruits and focus on quality talents * Diversify your project portfolio in a strategic and systematic way

            Altran North America2016-03-18
          • "Good company to work for"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Altran North America full-time

              Pros

              Learning is excellent Flexible work timings

              Cons

              Work life balance is good

              Altran North America2014-10-31
            • "Mixed bag as is any large company"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

                I worked at Altran North America

                Pros

                - Good projects - Travel opportunities if its your thing - Good facility as far as facilities in Gurgaon go! - I found recognition and recommendations were generous if you deserved them. (Remuneration is another matter!)

                Cons

                - Like any large company, you can get lost in the organisation if you cannot hold your own.

                Altran North America2014-03-03
              Found 3275 reviews