Appco Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Appco Group Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.7
17%
Recommend to a Friend
10%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group CEO Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Stressful sometimes along with long hours(in 64 reviews)

  • "They advertise it as an "internship" but in reality it is a door-to-door sales job(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company and awesome colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A real team environment.

    Cons

    The communal lift takes a while to get to our floor.

    Appco Group2017-08-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Modern Slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Door Attendant in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn resilience at least

    Cons

    You will be USED until you have no more to give

    Advice to Management

    Stop the sham. Stop the pain. Stop the hurt. (You rip off customers, you rip off staff and you rip off society. You are evil leaches) JUST STOP...

    Appco Group2019-08-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Hawthorn
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, absolutely soul crushing terrible

    Cons

    Everything about it was hell

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking advantage of people

    Appco Group2019-05-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "AAPT Door to Door X-gen marketing Gosford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Leader in Gosford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work minimum hours per day make crap loads of cash being a 10+ sales per day or 20 face pace great teams great manager Mark Brown and Mikey Hayden best road trips with the team my advice if you can sell and not put off by people saying no and you can bring them around with your charm and sales skills ongoing training was great it's commission based so sitting around in the gutter smoking and negging out instead of... having a good go day in day out work smart not hard hit 10 sales plus per day then go work with your guys to get them hitting 10 plus per day if your not good at selling and you can't handle being rejected or told no it ain't for you I had a blast it was always competitive with team mates pretty hot chicks come through too guys heaps of partying and clubbing with mates from work pretty cruzzy if ya can sell and love competition and fast paced heaps of fun.

    Show More

    Cons

    Campaign was ruined by a few dodgy reps in the team and took the opportunity away for everyone broke up a solid crew of gun sales reps that loved to work compete and cash up week in week out party hard but in all its a great place to work just get good at what you do and quick learn from experienced reps in the office rule number 1 Get with the right people. Happy Merching

    Advice to Management

    Get Brownie and Mikey Hayden back

    Appco Group2019-03-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great lively environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    I have been working here for over 1 year now. A big plus is the fantastic and realistic management team. I always feel my voice is heard and have had opportunities to progress within my role. The staff are generally happy people as well which makes making friends easy.

    Cons

    A better coffee machine would be beneficial.

    Appco Group2017-03-03
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Never before I have seen so much bull in a company in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    "Independent Contractor" in Perth, Western Australia
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night Beer night

    Cons

    Leading people on customers clients and team members alike Misleading job advertisements on seek/ career one etc Commission only (at $1 per item) False interview process Rude and egotistical Never been caught by the ATO/ fair work ombudsman etc I'm surprised they haven't been caught Early starts late finishes "Self employed" so they don't pay super or any benefits therefore they get away... with murder it's a common system in this country

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop what your doing now stop leading customers employees or as what you call them independent contractors and give them a fair days pay instead of commission Trust me one day you will be on today tonight or a current affair and trust me your lies are all over the net

    Appco Group2016-09-21
  7. "Great Company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very supportive company where every is encouraged to help out in different roles and divisions. Always fun to come to work and engage with like-minded people.

    Cons

    Compared to other business there are no concerns that come to mind.

    Appco Group2016-05-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Appco has a great environment with a lot of fun and amazing people! The business does amazing things for a long list of clients.

    Cons

    A little behind with the technology. Some programs and processes are quite manual and could do with a review and upgrade.

    Appco Group2016-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Appco Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Appco Group

    Pros

    Supportive work environment, room for development and progression, fun, vibrant atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons come to mind compared to other employers

    Appco Group2016-04-05
  10. "Supportive and Open-Minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney

    I have been working at Appco Group

    Pros

    Dynamic group of staff who excel in a medium to face-paced working environment. Management group are accessible and receptive to staff input.

    Cons

    The national network of Marketing Companies who contract to Appco Group may challenge those who want their 'work' to be based purely in one city only.

    Appco Group2015-10-12
Found 15 reviews