Arcadia Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Arcadia Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Arcadia CEO Sir Philip Green (no image)
Sir Philip Green
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great staff benefits (Sample sales, discount, amazing head office refit)(in 33 reviews)

  • "Sample sale, staff discount, core hours(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good discount friendly staff okay pay

    Cons

    long hours not flexible customers can be rude

    Arcadia2019-11-15
  2. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wholesale Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You can wear what you want - People are really lovely - Access to sample sales - Good progression

    Cons

    - People work through their 1 hour lunch break/stay late or arrive early (bad for employees)

    Arcadia2019-11-10
  3. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people(friends and mentors), good L&D opportunities and I had a great work/life balance

    Cons

    There were no pay reviews during my time at Arcaida

    Arcadia2019-11-05
  4. "Social executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time

    Pros

    Sample sales, experience in large organisation

    Cons

    Poor Communication, blame culture, rigid job structures, poor pay

    Arcadia2019-11-04
  5. "Safe bet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues Good learning experience Opportunity to move internally Study support available Good social events

    Cons

    Heavy workload - sometimes overtime is needed (unpaid)

    Arcadia2019-10-23
  6. "Top Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unified, professional, skilled, committed and reliable

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any

    Arcadia2019-10-11
  7. "No progression, made amazing friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Production Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    > great team: young, majority female, friendly, fun > good hours > opportunity for personal development in courses/ taking on more project work if interested

    Cons

    > low salary > progression only happens if someone more senior leaves - pure pot luck > a lot of monotonous work

    Advice to Management

    > create a progression structure that doesn't depend on others leaving to promote

    Arcadia2019-10-12
  8. "Invest in people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arcadia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Central office location with large space and canteen Young work culture Relaxed/trendy casual wear to work Sample sales It’s a good place to work if it’s your first job or you’ve just graduated as it’s a very social environment.

    Cons

    No recognition. They’ve had a pay freeze the past few years and the only way to get a pay rise has been from counter offers (after you’ve accepted another job). I worked with the Topshop Topman brand too, and found there were too many unnecessary levels of hierarchy that they could’ve cut on to invest in the people that do the work.

    Advice to Management

    Invest and praise people during their time at Arcadia. Don’t wait until they’re about to leave to then offer

    Arcadia2019-10-23
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job I love it so mych

    Cons

    Love it no cons to consider

    Arcadia2019-10-07
  10. "Shame they stopped the appraisal performance related pay reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arcadia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people Great culture Freedom to make your own decisions Brand listen to your opinion

    Cons

    Stopped the benefit of appraisal performance related pay rises meaning poor retention of good people.

    Advice to Management

    Reinstate the performance based pay review

    Arcadia2019-10-07
Found 316 reviews