Arrow Global Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 39 reviews

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Arrow Global CEO Lee Rochford
Lee Rochford
5 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    If you’d like crying every day it’s the job for you

    Feb 12, 2021 - Collections Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money, but it’s not worth it when the job wears you down the way it does

    Cons

    You don’t get proper training. I have found the training I did receive contributed to me failing a lot due to being given the wrong information or no information at all. Suicide calls are very distressing and they happen a lot. Management are awful, they don’t care about you as a human. They do not care about mental or physical health, all they care about is targets. You get moaned at for literally going to the toilet, a basic human right. Working in the office was fun, getting to see people but working from home is awful and they don’t do anything to make you feel like you aren’t alone. It’s hard to contact management when you need help. It’s such a depressing draining job and management have said to me to leave if my mental health is so bad, not once asked if there’s anything to help. I cry literally every day. It’s so sad hearing some customers stories about how they literally have nothing left and we still have to phone them constantly, I understand why they get loud and abusive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Arrow Global

    Jun 29, 2021 - Collections Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working from home but nothing else

    Cons

    Not enough training and no managers available if need advice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great People

    Feb 3, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people from all over the globe.

    Cons

    unbalance workloads. some people do twice the work and aren't recognised for it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great pay!

    Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promote from within. Lots of opportunities to progress within the company. Great managers. Flexible working for childcare.

    Cons

    Our building is above Cafe Nero and my diet isn't going well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don’t pretend to listen to your people

    Mar 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits package and some good people

    Cons

    Really sad that certain teams are working unreasonable hours (damaging to wellbeing) despite giving feedback. Please take action when feedback is given. The company is still growing and teams are more stretched than ever. Don’t break your people to make money for investors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s a for now not forever kinda place

    Jan 19, 2021 - Collections Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is good but that’s it

    Cons

    Managers, rota, booking holidays, attitude at work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Makes Animal Farm look like Disney Land

    Nov 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * The many diligent colleagues; mostly in non-managerial roles who put team goals before egos * Flat structure; exposure to Senior Leadership * Flexible working * Office location * Complimentary hot drinks

    Cons

    * Majority of aforementioned Senior Leadership Team * Cronyism rife at management level. Company now doubles as alumni for a prominent, Manchester founded Financial Services company * Olympian verbal gymnastics employed to justify low bonus pay-out in spite of year round reporting of great success * Does not practice the company values it purports to champion * Toxic work culture * Machiavellian HR dept

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work

    Dec 10, 2020 - Debt Collector in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and nice people.

    Cons

    No cons I can think off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work and grow

    Nov 3, 2020 - Resourcing Manager in Manchester City Centre, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, home working, pace and variety of work.

    Cons

    Sometimes we need to pause and think.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst job

    Feb 16, 2021 - Collections Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None they do not care about staff

    Cons

    Long hours, no flexibility, don’t care for staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Work at Arrow Global? Share Your Experiences

Arrow Global logo
or