Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 851 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental CEO Robert Fontana
Robert Fontana
484 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is thorough, from the dentist to the front desk(in 30 reviews)

  • "Helping patients get the care they need every day(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turn over rate, long hours hard days(in 74 reviews)

  • "Bad position if you work at Aspen Dental office that owned by a dentist not by the corporate alone(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Chillicothe, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Aspen Dental supports its staff with exceptional training and CE opporunities. This company encourages comprehensive treatment planning which is the best way to care for patients and give them the healthy smile they deserve. They allow ample time for appointments, giving the hygienist the time they need to provide exceptional care.

    Cons

    Occasionally you will have to excuse yourself from your hygiene patient to see a new patient but patients never seem to have a problem with this. A positive friendly attitude goes a long way!

    Aspen Dental2019-06-13
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Zanesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Aspen Dental has been such an experience. I have been here for 4 years and i have grown as an employee and as a person. I really enjoy everyone i work with . We have fun while maintaing a professional work atmosphere. There are so many opportunities to go in this company.

    Cons

    Maybe not seeing upper management as much

    Advice to Management

    come into office more :)

    Aspen Dental2019-06-11
  3. "Aspen hygiene"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Control of your own schedule and hygiene business within a business. Opportunity to grow or promote. Nice incentive plan.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is more staff turnover than I would like to see.

    Aspen Dental2019-06-10
  4. "Structured with processes in place to ensure every patient you see is getting the best comprehensive care possible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're not thrown into work - you have online and live training. Just because it is corporate does not mean all office are the same. Just like private practice some are good and some are not. You have all the lastest tools and supplies you need to do your job. Benefits with 401K (full time) Flexibility with schedule You manage your hygiene business with support

    Cons

    Can be understaffed at times

    Aspen Dental2019-06-09
  5. "Good company to be working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time

    Pros

    great people, great atmosphere, good responsibilities and trust

    Cons

    not a lot of parking places left, more organized as well

    Aspen Dental2019-06-07
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Managers care about your well-being - Good work-life balance - Lots of room for growth - Competitive pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Aspen Dental2019-05-30
  7. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Laboratory Technician in Charleston, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security, and opportunity to move around.

    Cons

    Late night Thursdays and not enough sick days given.

    Aspen Dental2019-05-30
  8. "Femaledominant practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with people everyday, making a difference, some opportunities for travel and contests

    Cons

    communication, feedback, lack of leadership by higher ups

    Advice to Management

    Communication, better feedback to employees

    Aspen Dental2019-05-30
  9. "Scheduling center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aspen Dental

      Pros

      When I needed to adjust my hours they did it pretty easily

      Cons

      Not very friendly place for mother's. Different leads will tell you completely opposite things so made it difficult to improve in some areas

      Aspen Dental2019-06-02
    • "Ok place for the most part"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Coralville, IA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Ths hours are really nice

      Cons

      No good training and no vacation until 1 year. Cant show tattooa

      Aspen Dental2019-05-22
    Found 851 reviews