Aspen Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Aspen Dental Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 881 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Aspen Dental CEO Robert Fontana
Robert Fontana
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is thorough, from the dentist to the front desk(in 30 reviews)

  • "Helping patients get the care they need every day(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so not a lot of time for family life(in 74 reviews)

  • "Bad position if you work at Aspen Dental office that owned by a dentist not by the corporate alone(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Turnover could use some work

    Advice to Management

    Patient loyalty goes a long way

    Aspen Dental2019-08-17
  2. "Caring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The HR department is great. Leaders are always supportive and appreciate the hard work that employees give.

    Cons

    Possibility for busy day, great for multitaskers.

    Aspen Dental2019-08-13
  3. "Great Team & Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Category Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very ambitious & smart team; growing rapidly & provides opportunity to learn quickly; exposure to senior leadership; collaborative environment; everyone is friendly; ability to create and impact through your day-to-day responsibility; leadership is open to new ideas and out-of-the-box thinking!

    Cons

    None thus far, as I've only had a positive experience up to this point!

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the open mindedness and willingness to mentor as we continue to grow,

    Aspen Dental2019-08-13
  4. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When a company is growing this rapidly they are doing something right! Great Corporate leadership!

    Cons

    Need more field support. Doctors can be abrasive and demanding.

    Advice to Management

    Divide the work and provide more support!

    Aspen Dental2019-08-13
  5. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture - Very team oriented, collaborative, friendly competition within team Rewarding Fast Paced Growing team & company

    Cons

    At this time, I do not have any cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to streamline communication processes; with so many people involved in hiring process things seem to slip between the cracks. Other than that, keep doing what you're doing!

    Aspen Dental2019-08-12
  6. "Your Knowledge IS Valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Recruiter in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company values its team members like no other. I feel as though I have been able to present my ideas and actually be heard and valued. I have presented prior knowledge on certain systems and I have been utilized to the maximum to continue to perfect the team and educate team members further which makes me feel valued and part of a team! There has never been a moment where I have felt undervalued or unappreciated.

    Cons

    Being a remote worker, at times there is some difficulty with communication and being on the same page.

    Aspen Dental2019-08-09
  7. "Academic and industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture. GROWING and will keep growing

    Cons

    NO negatives. Good benefits and great pay

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Aspen Dental2019-08-08
  8. "Great Environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment in the daily work

    Cons

    Not much to say but a lot to do for employees.

    Aspen Dental2019-08-21
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent programs, great for people who like interacting with people and patients, great for people who are good at mediating conflict between various parties.

    Cons

    Having to corral the staff, immature or inappropriate staff.

    Advice to Management

    Offer great support to Office Managers. Partner with them first as they are your leads in the office who are skilled and trained to manage effectively. Make sure that they know you are partnered with them in support of their decisions.

    Aspen Dental2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Got "relocated" after 2 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspen Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, Almost free dental care, Compensation for training and travel

    Cons

    Sales-Like, High Stress, Pressure to make metrics, Work/Life balance,

    Advice to Management

    Don't just take care of your clinical staff, take care of your office staff too. The people doing the leg work, convincing the patients to accept treatment need to be treated well by both the regional/territory managers, and the doctors. The regional managers except for one I met, don't care about their office managers, they care about numbers. Pay more attention to your MCD interviews and staffing. DON'T HIRE RUDE DOCTORS....

    Show More
    Aspen Dental2019-08-06
Found 881 reviews