Aspire Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Aspire CEO Chris Chandler  (no image)
Chris Chandler
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High expectations of staff but this can be a positive if you take advantage of it in the rewarding environment(in 3 reviews)

  • "There's an argument to suggest there are too many mid-level managers here just 'managing' one or two people(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quality Analyst"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Jāwā

    I have been working at Aspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very comfortable environment that always pushes & support you to learn & do your best.

    Cons

    I like my company, it has given me the opportunity to work remotely making me available to do more for me.

    Aspire Response

    July 13, 2020Chairman

    Many thanks but we are not the Aspire you are reviewing as we don't employ quality analysts

  2. "Fantastic consultancy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    great company who provide exceptional customer service

    Cons

    none that I can think of


  3. Helpful (1)

    "quality care poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acute Care Nurse Practitioner in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    patient were wonderful and easy to develop trusting relationship

    Cons

    management physicians inappropriate and unprofessional verbally non trusting

    Continue reading

    Aspire Response

    July 1, 2020Chairman

    we have no operations in Norfolk USA and no patients!. Think you have chosen wrong company

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very Unclear. This is literally door-to-door panflit promotion"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I dont have any pros

    Cons

    Minimum wage, door-to-door panflits, annoying and pointless marketing

    Continue reading

    Aspire Response

    July 1, 2020Chairman

    We have no operations in San Diego - you have chosen the wrong company and no idea what a panlift promotion is?

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have a very good benefit and salary, the project is very interesting

    Cons

    The technical leader always scrambles for the work of members, wait until they are almost done, always take the credit of his. Conservative leader refuses to listen and fulfill his responsibilities. No need to know right and wrong, fighting with the leader is fired. During business hours whenever there is a need to discuss work, the leader never responds.

    Continue reading

    Aspire Response

    July 1, 2020Chairman

    We are not in Vietnam - clearly a review for a different company

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not as advertised"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the "leaders" bring great energy at the morning meetings.

    Cons

    You sign up for a marketing position, or a management position, or HR and you go out on the corner and sell Wico phones for them to people on benefits. It's not an entry level marketing position it's sitting under a tent in a sketchy area giving away phones to people on cali benefits or making under 27k a year. Also there is absolutely no way to move up unless you work 12 hours 7 days a week, and even then its unlikely to make it into management (where you still go into the field daily).

    Continue reading

    Aspire Response

    July 6, 2020Chairman

    We have no offices in San Diego and nothing to do with Wico phones - you have chosen wrong company

  7. "Good fair company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in North Tidworth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aspire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    clear management and good progression opportunities. Good training opportunities too

    Cons

    Can be disorganised at times. Can streamline too much work onto a single person to cut jobs and save money

    Continue reading
  8. "Nil"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    Very good team and caring employer

    Cons

    No fixed working hours and casual structure

    Continue reading
  9. "consult"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    amazing work life balance great leadership flexibility good commission and base salary is not bad

    Cons

    unsure if the base salary is same across the board for expats and locals but still seems not bad so nothing really to worry about

    Aspire Response

    July 1, 2020Chairman

    Thanks for your review. The salaries vary according to experience not citizenship.

  10. "Great company great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aspire full-time

    Pros

    Nice size company. Well established. Everyone in the business can have a say and have an impact. Very pragmatic. Decisions are made quickly and based on sound reasoning. We have a great reputation in the market place and are very well respected by clients and candidates who who us and know our heritage. The Directors really know what they are doing, are very hands on, know everyone in the business by name and are very respected by everyone in the company.

    Cons

    Vision, mission and values could do with a refresh. Training in general is a bit of a work in progress following some changes to the business structure. Very organically diverse in all areas of protected groups barring age. Average age of a consultant in the business has probably contributed to some recent high turn over.

    Aspire Response

    July 1, 2020Chairman

    Many thanks for you review and apologies for taking so long to respond. I don't rate Glassdoor because it allows reviews from people who don't work at Aspire - see above. So only look at it occaisonally

Found 101 reviews