Atkins Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Atkins Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 954 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Atkins CEO Nick Roberts (no image)
Nick Roberts
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Excellent technically-skilled individuals, pleasant and harmonious work environment

    Cons

    Poor leadership, senior management personnel lacked basic training in commercial, business management and leadership skills

    Continue reading
    Atkins2017-07-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good for Managers , terrible for juniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Structural Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good annual salary Having Challenging projects Working as engineering hub Involved in various projects from around the globe Dealing with other sectors

    Cons

    No HR, do nobody is looking at developing plan or nobody to listen to you if you have a problem Too Many manager s

    Continue reading
    Atkins2016-04-19
  3. "Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Great team. Gained a range of useful experience.

    Cons

    Graduate program was not really a program, more of a norrmal job. There should have been more training opportunities.

    Atkins2016-01-02
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Work culture in my department is good.

    Cons

    Slightly conservative in winning work

    Atkins2019-09-15
  5. "Fantastic mentorship and learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Civil Engineer in Epsom, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant graduate scheme with fantastic mentorship and really friendly people. Amazing support for graduates. Opportunity to work on large and prestigious projects and contribute to society. Quite relaxed working atmosphere and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Can sometimes feel like a small cog in a huge machine. It is a very immersive scheme which one can find difficult to do if they are not passionate about the work.

    Atkins2019-09-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good way to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Apprentice in Bangalore

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good culture - plenty of opportunities - access to key people

    Cons

    - sometimes monotonous - No recognition to younger apprentices

    Atkins2019-09-05
  7. "Resident Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Resident Engineer 

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent prospects and experience in Ireland

    Cons

    Remote from office as seconded into Client office

    Atkins2019-09-06
  8. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to core technical works

    Cons

    Work-life balance needs improvement

    Continue reading
    Atkins2019-08-30
  9. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Placement Student in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant culture of experience and knowledge sharing

    Cons

    Struggled to feel that I was making a difference

    Atkins2019-08-29
  10. "Amazing culture for all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Respectful and collaborative colleagues High caliber of leadership and stability Excellent employee friendly policies by HR

    Cons

    Dependence on overseas teams to get work sent New project managers abroad have to be convinced about india team each time

    Continue reading
    Atkins2019-08-27
Found 954 reviews