Audi of America Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Audi of America Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Audi of America CEO Cian OBrien (no image)
Cian OBrien
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with - I loved all my coworkers and made a lot of amazing friends(in 5 reviews)

  • "I have spent almost 30 years looking for the kind of company and work environment that I can get up every morning and look forward to being a part of(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Maintaining work/life balance can be difficult at times(in 5 reviews)

  • "More expectation to fit into what the upper management wants without them taking much advice from employees who are more connected with the customers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audi TAC in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great perks, good compensation

    Cons

    Location, rotating schedule, parking, corporate

    Audi of America2019-08-06
  2. "one of the best in automotive area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very nice work environment. nice benefits like company car leasing, health insurance, company events.

    Cons

    headquarter in Herndon (VA). typical corporate feeling at headquarter

    Audi of America2019-04-11
  3. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    Great management, fun environment, good benefits

    Cons

    No career advancement, upper management doesn't trust managers and gets in the way of our work.

    Advice to Management

    Upper level management needs to trust employees

    Audi of America2019-01-06
  4. "Contract House Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    Semi decent pay for a younger age group Allowed to drive vehicles on occasion

    Cons

    Working under contract house tied the hands of your Audi supervisor Complaints went unheard Monitored under microscope for break times or call made/answered Call Center vibe

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and you might be surprised that they don't leave as often.

    Audi of America2018-11-30
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job Flexible working arrangements Great people Good benefits

    Cons

    The lack of professional development

    Audi of America2018-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "PLEASE. DONT. WORK. HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CXC ADVOCATE in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some amazing people that have turned into life long friends. That’s It.

    Cons

    I want to cry for anyone that is considering working for the CXC. There is no opportunity for growth. You make a lousy $15 an hour taking 30 calls a day. Your performance is based on returned surveys from customers that you have no control in. If you work for the CXC you will always be customer facing and It will ruin you. The worst part are the supervisors who are unrelatable and are ROBOTS. All they care about... are the metrics and the advocates are easily terminated. The micromanaging is like nothing I have seen before and It really affects your self esteem. The day I quit was the happiest day of my life.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Most of the advocates have quit because there is no support from the supervisors. The supervisors do not connect with the team and the advocates tend to not trust them. Please stop micromanaging these poor people

    Audi of America2018-08-30
  7. "Great company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for and build your career.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue communicating and supporting the team.

    Audi of America2018-07-17
  8. "Okay for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital and Social Media Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - I loved all my coworkers and made a lot of amazing friends. They made working there worth it and are probably the biggest reason I give more than 1 star. - Experience looks good on a resume - Nice office - Got to take an Audi home once a month - Pay was okay for a position right out of college - Work stops when you leave the office. If you get a good enough schedule the... work/life balance is good

    Show More

    Cons

    - Hours are terrible. Schedule changes every quarter and you could be stuck working late nights, weekends, and holidays frequently - I felt like I was being babysat half of the time. If you show up 3 minutes late you'll never hear the end of it - Parking is limited, you'll have to park at a different building and be shuttled in. make sure you get there at least half an hour early or the shuttle will get you... there late. - High turnover rate. Many people don't make it past a year - Say they promote from within but hired externally for the positions people were excited for

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make it possible for people to actually grow a career other than working directly with customers

    Audi of America2018-05-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Audi HQ USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, the cars, the passion! Fantastic leadership team that will inspire and challenge you. I found working here to be fun with really smart colleagues, access to beautiful cars, and an innovative spirit.

    Cons

    Very few cons. Perhaps some teams could be more open and eager to collaborate and share information, but there are work arounds.

    Audi of America2018-03-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, enthusiastic work mates, brand loyalists

    Cons

    All the wrong people get promoted

    Audi of America2018-02-19
Found 49 reviews