Audigy Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Audigy Group Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Brandon M. Dawson
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Today is my last day with Audigy Group(in 9 reviews)

  • "Thank you for fun and for the chance to work with great people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance, industry changes, and some people are negative but I guess you can find that anywhere(in 9 reviews)

  • "Audigy Group isn't for everybody(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor experience with this group!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group full-time

    Pros

    Good overall structure in place to help clinic owners

    Cons

    An internal (and external) appearance of individuals who "know it all". No secondary ideas or creativity allowed with this group! Company looks down at professionals in the industry who aren't Doctors of Audiology. They outwardly say that they will work with all providers, but really focus on promoting Audiologist elitism. In my 16 years of experience in the industry, I haven't seen a more elitist organization. All in it for themselves... not interested in helping practices to truly succeed.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2019-08-19
  2. "TEEEEAAAAMMMM!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group full-time

    Pros

    Small company with a big heart and amazing talent at all levels. I felt like part of the family. It's the kind of company that you can hug the President and have a friendly conversation with anyone at the senior level. I was empowered to make the position what I wanted it to be and I had leaders around me that championed what was possible.

    Cons

    Average pay and average benefits for a smaller company.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2018-09-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Meaningful work, opportunity for growth and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Training Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Audigy Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Audigy as an individual contributor for over 5 years, my experience has been a really positive one. I have had at least 4 managers, and all have been great to work with. I really feel like all of them have been authentically interested in helping me achieve my personal, professional and financial goals - to the extent a manager/employer can actually do that. They have been really supportive of a number of personal/professional development requests, and were flexible and caring at all levels of leadership when I had personal challenges. The team environment means that the meaningful work we do is collaborative and fun. Any feedback from employee surveys is taken seriously, and I believe we make incremental improvements every year. We have missed the top workplaces recognition by just a few spots the last few years... but I would recommend working at Audigy to anyone. I really feel like Audigy makes a difference in the communities we and our members serve, and it's great to be a part of something bigger.

    Cons

    Salaries are mid-range, but the benefits are good. In reality, there are so many other benefits that outweigh making a few more dollars. I've worked for a lot more in comparable roles at other companies and been miserable.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2018-07-11
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Manager manager manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group full-time

    Pros

    None that I have seen

    Cons

    Everyone is a manager or director. Took many cooks in the kitchen but none of the skilled enough to make a meal.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2018-05-10
  5. "Great internship experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Audigy Group

    Pros

    This was a great internship because you are actually working on projects that will help the company and can see the difference you are making.

    Cons

    This internship was too short!

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2018-03-26
  6. Helpful (19)

    "We don't know what we're doing. Can you help?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Ledger Accountant in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group part-time

    Pros

    Nice facility, Spectacular HR landing, Very friendly and warm colleagues.

    Cons

    Good grief where to start. Awful middle management. My experience was short but everyone I had contact with the position of "*** Manager doesn't have a clue what is happening next and worse doesn't know what happened before. Perhaps too rapid turnover? No training procedures published online or otherwise.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2018-04-02
  7. Helpful (6)

    "A Vehicle for Growth Personally and Professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audigy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Audigy team are a group of individuals that are of a different caliber. They are people who are self-driven by purpose and passion. They truly desire results and will stop at nothing to obtain them. This passion stems across the businesses we serve and trickles down into their personal lives. We often hear that employees leave their jobs because of their boss or the people they work with. This has been absolutely true in my career. At Audigy, the reverse is true; I stay because of the people I work with. The leadership has built a culture of excellence that allows for creativity, exploration, goal attainment, professional development and maturity.

    Cons

    Many of these can be seen as a con depending on what you are looking for: -The job can be very demanding with travel (position pending). -There is constant change so that you will never feel comfortable. -The company is now public (not much has changed since and it's still an incredible place to work although we are slowly seeing some trickling of the corporate atmosphere)

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2017-11-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Audigy Group full-time

    Pros

    Employee benefits are great. 401k match, they care about whether or insurance provider is easy to work with, cell phone reimbursement, gym membership, lots of company lunches and dinners, etc. Plus we get to travel often to meet with our members and it's nice to get out of the Vancouver weather often. Can't say enough about the people I work with caring about their work and their relationships.

    Cons

    Work-life balance, industry changes, and some people are negative but I guess you can find that anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2017-11-13
  9. Helpful (27)

    "Unfortunate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group full-time

    Pros

    The relationships you build, internally and externally. If you stroke the right ego's and play politics well...nonstop, you are golden.

    Cons

    High turnover. Smoke and mirrors. Great at selling the career opportunity. Not great at keeping their word and great employees. Too bad AG does not practice what they preach or utilize the best practices that are the foundation of what they consult and sell. Yeah they sell things well, they will also sell you out, no problem. if you want to sacrifice your family life, career, and maybe your soul, you should apply at Audigy Group.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2017-07-14
  10. Helpful (13)

    "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Professional in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company was built on culture and relationships both internal and the members served. They provide a lot of training and tools

    Cons

    The company was recently sold and is now a public company. The culture shifted from service and relationships to bottom line expense/revenue.

    Continue reading
    Audigy Group2017-07-14
Found 70 reviews