Audigy Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Audigy Group Reviews

Updated 23 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Brandon M. Dawson
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Today is my last day with Audigy Group(in 9 reviews)

  • "Thank you for fun and for the chance to work with great people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance, industry changes, and some people are negative but I guess you can find that anywhere(in 9 reviews)

  • "Audigy Group isn't for everybody(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "TEEEEAAAAMMMM!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audigy Group full-time

    Pros

    Small company with a big heart and amazing talent at all levels. I felt like part of the family. It's the kind of company that you can hug the President and have a friendly conversation with anyone at the senior level. I was empowered to make the position what I wanted it to be and I had leaders around me that championed what was possible.

    Cons

    Average pay and average benefits for a smaller company.

    Advice to Management

    The most critical thing is not getting in the way of ourselves.

    Audigy Group2018-09-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Meaningful work, opportunity for growth and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Training Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Audigy Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Audigy as an individual contributor for over 5 years, my experience has been a really positive one. I have had at least 4 managers, and all have been great to work with. I really feel like all of them have been authentically interested in helping me achieve my personal, professional and financial goals - to the extent a manager/employer can actually do that. They have been really supportive of a number...

    Show More

    Cons

    Salaries are mid-range, but the benefits are good. In reality, there are so many other benefits that outweigh making a few more dollars. I've worked for a lot more in comparable roles at other companies and been miserable.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all staff are aware of the big picture and tie what they do every day to how we are really changing lives. Demonstrate with actions how much you care and appreciate them. Engage with and learn from other managers who seem to be doing well with engaging their staff.

    Audigy Group2018-07-11
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Manager manager manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Audigy Group full-time

      Pros

      None that I have seen

      Cons

      Everyone is a manager or director. Took many cooks in the kitchen but none of the skilled enough to make a meal.

      Audigy Group2018-05-10
    • Helpful (18)

      "We don't know what we're doing. Can you help?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Ledger Accountant in Vancouver, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Audigy Group part-time

      Pros

      Nice facility, Spectacular HR landing, Very friendly and warm colleagues.

      Cons

      Good grief where to start. Awful middle management. My experience was short but everyone I had contact with the position of "*** Manager doesn't have a clue what is happening next and worse doesn't know what happened before. Perhaps too rapid turnover? No training procedures published online or otherwise.

      Advice to Management

      #1 Close your ridiculous fishbowl meeting room on the third floor. If I need to go to the bathroom even just once a day I shouldn't have to walk past that unprofessional display. Seriously, at least put up some screens so I don't have to look at you with your feet on the table and your hands behind your neck and you won't have to see me everytime I use the restroom. Please grow up. I can't believe anyone's ego is so...

      Show More
      Audigy Group2018-04-02
    • Helpful (6)

      "A Vehicle for Growth Personally and Professionally"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Audigy Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The Audigy team are a group of individuals that are of a different caliber. They are people who are self-driven by purpose and passion. They truly desire results and will stop at nothing to obtain them. This passion stems across the businesses we serve and trickles down into their personal lives. We often hear that employees leave their jobs because of their boss or the people they work with. This has been absolutely...

      Show More

      Cons

      Many of these can be seen as a con depending on what you are looking for: -The job can be very demanding with travel (position pending). -There is constant change so that you will never feel comfortable. -The company is now public (not much has changed since and it's still an incredible place to work although we are slowly seeing some trickling of the corporate atmosphere)

      Advice to Management

      Continue to invest in your employees and they will continue to work very hard for you and the membership!

      Audigy Group2017-11-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Rewarding place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Audigy Group full-time

      Pros

      Employee benefits are great. 401k match, they care about whether or insurance provider is easy to work with, cell phone reimbursement, gym membership, lots of company lunches and dinners, etc. Plus we get to travel often to meet with our members and it's nice to get out of the Vancouver weather often. Can't say enough about the people I work with caring about their work and their relationships.

      Cons

      Work-life balance, industry changes, and some people are negative but I guess you can find that anywhere.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Audigy Group2017-11-13
    • Helpful (24)

      "Unfortunate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Audigy Group full-time

      Pros

      The relationships you build, internally and externally. If you stroke the right ego's and play politics well...nonstop, you are golden.

      Cons

      High turnover. Smoke and mirrors. Great at selling the career opportunity. Not great at keeping their word and great employees. Too bad AG does not practice what they preach or utilize the best practices that are the foundation of what they consult and sell. Yeah they sell things well, they will also sell you out, no problem. if you want to sacrifice your family life, career, and maybe your soul, you should...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Not that management would take any advice, but the oldie but goodie works...treat others like you would want them to treat you. Or better yet, how you would want or allow them to treat your mother or your kids. What comes around, goes around.

      Audigy Group2017-07-14
    • Helpful (13)

      "Company culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Development Professional in Vancouver, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Audigy Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The company was built on culture and relationships both internal and the members served. They provide a lot of training and tools

      Cons

      The company was recently sold and is now a public company. The culture shifted from service and relationships to bottom line expense/revenue.

      Audigy Group2017-07-14
    • Helpful (7)

      "A company full of awesome people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Audigy Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Truly phenomenal co-workers, there was seriously not a single person I did not get along with Good training Younger staff that is open to sharing ideas Great benefits Very positive work environment Flexible schedule options

      Cons

      There are a lot of cliques - especially among management. Advancement is more challenging for some than it is for others Management is younger and "grew up" in their careers at Audigy so while they experienced growing into their roles other staff felt like their inexperience hurt the company and individual employee growth at times.

      Advice to Management

      A little less favoritism would be nice.

      Audigy Group2017-04-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Audigy Group full-time

      Pros

      I really like the people i work with and my boss is spectacular. i love the team i'm on and am happy.

      Cons

      there's a lot of politics and gossip around the office. sometimes success is based off metrics outside our control

      Advice to Management

      don't forget how you got where you are!

      Audigy Group2017-01-05
    Found 66 reviews