Austin Health Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Austin Health CEO  Brendan Murphy
Brendan Murphy
6 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company to work for and very near to my place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Business Partner in Heidelberg West

    I have been working at Austin Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Process guides need improvement and updates

    Austin Health2019-09-05
  2. "Great Hospital, High Quality Service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Austin Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Hospital Great Service Has a lot of education services Allows you to have a work and life balance

    Cons

    Can be busy and physically tiring

    Austin Health2019-10-30
  3. "Highly toxic at Advance Care Planning Australia"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Remuneration is good and opportunities to work from home

    Cons

    Not supportive, don't look into high turnover Leadership not good

    Continue reading
    Austin Health2019-08-28
  4. "Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Austin Health

    Pros

    Great employee and tax benefit.

    Cons

    Lack of growing path, too a=many freeloaders from previous employment scheme.

    Austin Health2019-04-28
  5. "Leading Healthcare Provider and Greatness learning culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Health full-time

    Pros

    Remarkable culture - passionate, collaborative, strives for excellence and innovation and truly focussed on world class healthcare and provision of care

    Cons

    Capacity to reward via compensation is limited

    Continue reading
    Austin Health2019-04-11
  6. "Laboratory Technician"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Health full-time

    Pros

    Safe Position with salary sacrifice options

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted as a health organisation under the government, but seems worse here than other similar organisation

    Austin Health2018-09-13
  7. "Nice Hospital but severely understaffed and management are out of touch"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Radiographer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary packaging good wage training opportunities pleasant colleagues

    Cons

    severely understaffed management are unsupportive bullies stressful due to under-staffing unsafe; students often supervised by unqualified interns due to lack of staff management are out of touch with junior staff

    Continue reading
    Austin Health2018-06-10
  8. "Nice place, great people, but limited potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Administrative in Heidelberg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Lack of a good career improvement

    Continue reading
    Austin Health2017-12-20
  9. "Great Hospital, Great Values."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registrar 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Health

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere: supportive place to work in terms of superiors and colleagues. Very friendly, especially with referrals and inter-disciplinary engagement. .

    Cons

    Slightly lower work-ethic than other hospitals I have worked at, with slightly lower expectations. Perhaps this affects overall standard of care.

    Continue reading
    Austin Health2016-05-04
  10. "Duty PSA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty PSA in Heidelberg West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Health full-time

    Pros

    Most of the staff are friendly, it has a strong community feel to the place, I also grew up in a nearby suburb and went to secondary school in Heidelberg, which makes the sense of community feel stronger. I am also happy to be a part of a leading health care provider in the world. My work is close to home

    Cons

    About the only negative I have is rude people, but then I just remind myself that not everyone is going to like you.

    Continue reading
    Austin Health2016-03-01
Found 17 reviews