BASF Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BASF Intern Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Mix of International and Japanese Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    - interesting fields of employment - competent Japanese and international colleagues - Future-oriented mind-set - chance for a later full-time employment

    Cons

    - if you do not speak Japanese it might be hard sometimes as not everyone has the capability to hold a full conversation (but then again...we're in Japan)

    BASF2019-10-23
  2. "Great internship experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Engineering Intern 

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Fast pace - Hands on experience

    Cons

    - Hard to name any

    BASF2019-10-14
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at BASF

    Pros

    great company values and culture

    Cons

    nothing really as an intern

    BASF2019-10-12
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Communications Intern in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the community at BASF. They are committed to employees and development. They have amazing benefits and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes office politics can get in the way, but that's any business.

    BASF2019-09-24
  5. "working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    good coworkers and working environment

    Cons

    the long process of interview

    BASF2019-09-02
  6. "Slow-paced company, not a lot of young people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great experience in my field -Kind employees who offer advice -The culture is great if you are settling down into your career, not for young people who want to meet other young people

    Cons

    -HR is difficult to work with and not open to new ideas - Technology is not up to date -Company is doing poorly and not innovating enough, leadership is not quick to act to events happening that affect BASF's business (climate, government, etc) -BASF is the type of company that people come to when they want to retire, if you're an intern seeking a fast-paced, dynamic experience, stay away from BASF.

    Advice to Management

    -Listen to your employees and work to make BASF a better place for young people to work -Innovate if you want to keep up with competitors

    BASF2019-09-04
  7. "Intern at BASF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Intern in Mumbai

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Found HR persons very encouraging and supportive.

    Cons

    Discrimination between permanent employs and contractual employs

    Advice to Management

    If there is any day which is going to be celebrated mail should go to every employ (either permanent or contractual),intern and other staff

    BASF2019-08-09
  8. "Friendly staff at london office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at BASF

    Pros

    environment encourages learning and everyone is patient and teams work well together

    Cons

    quite understaffed so leadership had significant work loads to distribute to few employees

    BASF2019-07-15
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Sophisticated Businesses, sustainable company values, good work-life balance and community

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy, not lean and agile enough, takes too long to make a decision. Low salary.

    Advice to Management

    Great move on undergoing structural, strategic changes as well as putting more effort in digitalization. 💪

    BASF2019-07-11
  10. "Finance & Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Finance & Accounting Intern in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to being your career. I've really enjoyed my time here

    Cons

    No Cons to speak of.

    BASF2019-04-12
Found 78 reviews