BIBO Global Opportunity Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BIBO Global Opportunity Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 492 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
BIBO Global Opportunity CEO Keita Sudo
Keita Sudo
146 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "high expectations for a low salary that they offer (1(in 88 reviews)

  • "Harsh penalties for issues you are not responsible for(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good esl company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Tutor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    life-work balance, great support, kind students

    Cons

    nothing much but the rate wont change

    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-09-12
  2. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - You won't be pressured that much compared to other Japanese companies - You get to work remotely

    Cons

    You don't get to work with new technologies when you're working with the team in the Philippines. Outdated tech stack.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Work for Bibo as a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1-Students are available 2-Material for students to use is available

    Cons

    1-Salary is too low 2-Some students want to have free conversation, but they have no idea what to talk about and the teacher has to think of a topic for them. After a few lessons with the same student you run out of things to talk about 3-Sometimes teacher support takes too long to respond

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-09-10
  4. "Why you should Teach with BIBO Global Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with individual's time schedule.

    Cons

    low pay with in $1.5min to $2/25min

    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Tutor in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule, open 24 hours. - Easy lessons to teach

    Cons

    - LOW PAYING JOB, it's good for part-timers. - They get 20% tax every month, which is painful especially if you're only part-time. - If you have problems with students, it is very difficult to complain to management. I had one student that always book my classes and asked personal questions and keeps on saying "i love you & I want to marry you" I complained to the management but nothing happened and he was still able to book my classes. That's why I always have to cancel classes with him. - Cancellation penalties are also painful.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-08-27
  6. "Evil, greedy, terrible joke of a company. Avoid and move on!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Tokyo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Most students are friendly.

    Cons

    Extremely low pay ($1.4). No benefits. No raises. Hefty deductions. They will find any and every possible means to take away money from your payslip. Teacher support will always side with the students. Not possible to refuse teaching specific students (e.g. abusive students). Teachers are not allowed to work for any other online English teaching company for the duration of the contract (1 year). Again, painfully low salary.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-09-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Biiibo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and meeting a lot of people

    Cons

    Low pay,rude students who come to classes drunk at rimes

    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-08-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "They will work you to the bone until you die!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros, no money, no perspective, no life!

    Cons

    You work for them like no slave ever worked for supreme evil Pharaon! You are losing everything.

    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-09-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online ESL Tutor in Dhaka
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offers flexible working hours, and all the necessary study materials are provided by the company.

    Cons

    Extremely low salary. Lacks the skill to help employees (tutors) stay motivated at work. The support team can be annoying and unfair at times.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-08-09
  10. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good students, easy material Interesting and great to work for

    Cons

    Low pay, low bonuses

    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-07-23
Found 492 reviews