BMC Software Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 27 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    Strong Management , strong vission. Good work culture. Product based company so high work satisfaction with a succesful implemtation.

    Cons

    Human values compomised. Can be fired anytime.

  2. "project intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Project Intern/Analyst in Pune
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BMC Software for less than a year

    Pros

    helpful employees and good work culture

    Cons

    none, very good company over all

    Continue reading

  3. "Definitely Best Place to work by huge margin"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Platform Systems Administrative in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life balance Work Culture

    Cons

    Nothing as of now NA

    Continue reading

    BMC Software Response

    July 16, 2020Employee Experience

    Thank you for your review! We're glad you love our work life balance and company culture!

  4. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
     

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    Premises Work culture Work life balance Facilities

    Cons

    Less growth and opportunities. Behavior towards contractor is quite biased.

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    We are glad to hear that you've had a positive work environment. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  5. "Associate database admin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good. Variable pay and other incentives are much better than other.

    Cons

    Some time upper management are partial with contract employee and full time employee. If you are joined as full time you will get better treatment.

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    We are glad to hear that overall you've had a positive work environment. We encourage our employees to work with their managers to develop their career paths as we want to see our employees grow within the organizations. We will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  6. "Sr Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture Open Work framework Great place to work Fantastic people

    Cons

    Nothing so far, there is no cons

    Continue reading

    BMC Software Response

    December 6, 2019Company Representative

    We couldn't be more happy to see that you've had a great experience in your role at BMC!

  7. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture very good. Talented. People around.

    Cons

    Groupism sometimes hampers the culture but ethics takes precedence

  8. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Development Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Awesome work culture 2. Flexibility 3. Good work

    Cons

    1. Nothing I can think of

    BMC Software Response

    September 2, 2019Company Representative

    First, thank you for your 3+ years of hard-work with the organization! We appreciate you sharing this great review. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your #BMCLife!

  9. "Project Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Intern in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work Culture is good. - Work Environment is Good. - No timing Issues - People are helpful and approachable

    Cons

    Not that I have experienced

    BMC Software Response

    September 2, 2019Company Representative

    We’re thrilled to hear you appreciate the work culture and people! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it and couldn't agree more!

  10. "Application Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture to be followed.

    Cons

    i haven't faced any Cons here.

    BMC Software Response

    August 6, 2019Company Representative

    WOW! Thank you for the great review and thank you for your three years of hard-work. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your #BMCLife!

Found 85 reviews