BMW Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BMW Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1124 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BMW CEO Harald Krüger
Harald Krüger
321 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "ssen selbst Kleinigkeiten erst genehmigt werden und beispielsweise Workshops sehr lange voraus geplant und organisiert werden(in 34 reviews)

  • "Sehr langsame Prozesse und alte Strukturen(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Short list."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BMW full-time

      Pros

      Good facility, nice team to work with.

      Cons

      Reduce process, let people do their job.

      BMW2018-05-03
    • "Internship BMW"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Internship 

        I have been working at BMW full-time

        Pros

        The team was very friendly.

        Cons

        The tasks I needed to do were different to the ones we have agreed on in the job interview.

        BMW2019-05-22
      • "Senior Officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BMW full-time

        Pros

        BMW vehicle for perm staff onsite petrol and gym

        Cons

        Constant restructure and lack of transparency

        BMW2019-04-29
      • "Sales role."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BMW full-time

        Pros

        Drive car, great people, tidy environment.

        Cons

        Earnings arent as lucrative as you think. No weekends off.

        BMW2018-11-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BMW full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Bmw car to drive home

        Cons

        Toxic environment, people dont want to shate knowledge

        Advice to Management

        Clean your own mess

        BMW2018-10-02
      • "Employee beware"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BMW full-time

        Pros

        Great product, staff, and work environment

        Cons

        company fires people quickly without mentorship

        BMW2018-04-27
      • "Parts Department"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at BMW full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        good team. hard workers. friendly work atmosphere. world renowned company. monthly bonus.

        Cons

        standard pay rate. department is incredibly over stocked for the space. disorganised. the parts department has been highly neglected in regards to expanding the space or refurbishing in keeping with the rest of the business

        BMW2018-02-13
      • "A great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BMW full-time

        Pros

        1. great opportunity to access top car brand worldwide; 2. clear career path 3. meet wonderful talents from different cultural backgrounds

        Cons

        the company structure was always changing, too frequently

        BMW2017-12-23
      • Helpful (2)

        "Market share and profits more important than its people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mulgrave
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at BMW full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        The employees with so much talent and passion The technology and innovation

        Cons

        Centralised and mechanistic management system Internal impediments poises many blockages to innovation Autonomy to act in the best interest of the organisation

        Advice to Management

        Become a culture for communication: nurture talent, encourage symmetrical two-way communication and management 'walk the talk' not just rhetorics. I agree with another reviewer, take a leaf out of Google and 3M and allow the talents and passion of your employees to shine and you as an organisation shall also shine. Also promote those that are truly talented, not because they are 'in the know'.

        BMW2012-10-11
      • "Loved it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BMW full-time

        Pros

        Amazing experience to work at.

        Cons

        Many non paid extra hours

        BMW2019-06-10
      Found 1124 reviews