BS Social Care Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BS Social Care Reviews

Updated 8 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Recruitment.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BS Social Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, every day is different which keeps it interesting! Good team and good SMT.

    Cons

    Basic maternity package which is a worry!

    Advice to Management

    Look at perks that aren't just bonus and pay related.

    BS Social Care2019-05-08

    BS Social Care Response

    July 12, 2019Operations Director, Brook Street

    Thank you for your comments - we really value your feedback. Our people are very important to us and we always want to make sure our employees feel recognised and rewarded for the work they deliver, so I will certainly take your comments on board.

  2. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BS Social Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Near to my home location

    Cons

    Unprofessional Director who played games with people to get what he wanted. Was I’ll equppied to do his job, had a lazy work ethic, dropped you if you didn’t agree with him and had many different personalities depending who he was talking to. Thankfully I hear has now left “to spend time with family”.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Directors, carry out a fairer promotion system. Don’t just promote people according to who your BMs, ROMs and yourselves like, promote on ability and reputation at grass root level. Just because someone makes your life easier and they say yes to you that is not a good enough reason to promote someone.

    BS Social Care2019-04-28

    BS Social Care Response

    July 12, 2019Operations Director, Brook Street

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I would welcome the opportunity to gather more details from you so that we might investigate. I can be contacted via contactus@brookstreet.co.uk. Many thanks.

  3. "Hammersmith branch - a total joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BS Social Care full-time

    Pros

    It’s no exaggeration when I say none. Such a negative experience.

    Cons

    Staff at Hammersmith were unorganised and used inappropriate language between each other in front of me and other agency workers, but the worst thing about this branch is trying to register with them. I’m a DBS checked, long standing worker in the social care industry with years of experience and qualifications. I wanted to work for BS social care while looking for a permanent role, but registering with them was a nightmare...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who want to do their job properly.

    BS Social Care2018-10-14

    BS Social Care Response

    December 17, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you've had such a disappointing experience. BS Social Care prides itself on the experience and commitment we offer to our candidates. If you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to email ...

    Show More
  4. "Shocking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BS Social Care full-time

    Pros

    Rewarding job, great clients, good experience

    Cons

    Never enough hours, they allow you to go days, even weeks without work, poor communication, lack of understanding, total disregard for workers, always seems to be new staff in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make promises you can't deliver, be a little more understanding when it comes to your worker's needs and be a bit more sensitive to the issues that were caused by yourselves in the first place, try returning calls and messages once in a while.

    BS Social Care2018-08-23

    BS Social Care Response

    October 11, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you feel disappointed after working with us. I would welcome the opportunity to investigate your issues further. If you would too, then please get in touch with me via contact.us@brookstreet.co.uk. Regards

  5. "could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BS Social Care full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, good work/life balance

    Cons

    rigid structure, no room for innovation, actively dismiss wider skill sets if its not your role, progression based on who you know not what you actually achieve, low basic salaries

    Advice to Management

    be a little more inclusive and reward more effectively

    BS Social Care2018-05-24

    BS Social Care Response

    October 11, 2018Operations Director, BS Social Care

    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm conscious that your experience of working for us is mixed and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further if you wish, on contact.us@brookstreet.co.uk. Regards

  6. "Overall fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporaries Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BS Social Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. They actually care about you and how your day is going. They want to train and develop you and I couldn't rate it more

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Carry on as you are! I love working for you

    BS Social Care2017-07-27
  7. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BS Social Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Create some amazing friendships with the people you get sent to, the staff are amazing and treat you like family not just as a worker.

    Cons

    Sometimes the pay isn't always right, I've been underpaid a few times now

    Advice to Management

    To listen to the staff who do the work by getting sent to the places requiring agencies

    BS Social Care2017-07-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional at the wood green branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BS Social Care full-time

    Pros

    Nothing much apart to say they overwork you and pay you less.

    Cons

    -the Manager is so unprofessional and a nightmare to work with - treats staff with no respect - no carer progression - doesn't know how to do business and is horrible to candidates (many have made complaints against this manager) - treats the work place like a school play ground

    Advice to Management

    - this particular manager needs to be sacked as she has no sense of professionalism and lies a lot. Has no respect for her staff and makes out that she's top dog but we all know what a cheat and kniviving person she actually is. Advi e be aware before joining this branch

    BS Social Care2017-08-11
  9. "Very considerate company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporary Support Staff in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BS Social Care part-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours available Lots of choice in shifts available, totally flexible lots of different areas of Health care and social care to work in Let me remain in one particular home over time, enabling me to establish relationships with service users. Very accommodating to the fact I don't have a car and allow me to work very locally Great rate of holiday pay accrued as you work Always remain loyal to my hours of...

    Show More

    Cons

    The way in which you are called sometimes can be frustrating, I would prefer to book shifts online or via an app, but that is just my preference.

    BS Social Care2017-03-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional at the Clapham branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Clapham, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BS Social Care for less than a year

    Pros

    high job offers for workers

    Cons

    Lack of communication High staff turnover Not professional when dealing with workers Unsafe jobs

    Advice to Management

    The advisers need to be aware of their communication style/approach. Also, simply responding to emails and accurately informing workers of what the role truly entails would help to ensure workers are safe.

    BS Social Care2017-02-24
Found 12 reviews