BT Financial Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BT Financial Group Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Brad Cooper
29 Ratings
  1. "great flexibility and agile workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BT Financial Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good flexibility in the workplace

    Cons

    Salary is not very competitive

    BT Financial Group2019-05-27
  2. "BTFG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BT Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork, collaboration, and social scene.

    Cons

    Less competitive for $$$ than some other banks

    BT Financial Group2019-05-27
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at BT Financial Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great environment and work, great people and management

    Cons

    projects can stop and start sometimes, so can feel uncertain

    BT Financial Group2019-05-21
  4. "Did Not Pay Me For My Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BT Financial Group for less than a year

    Pros

    There were two nice people I spoke to before getting transferred to the right department where they refused to pay me.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING. They are rude, and flat out refused to transfer me to a manager.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new team.

    BT Financial Group2019-06-12
  5. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BT Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities to move internally and opportunities for networking.

    Cons

    Can be a high pressure environment.

    BT Financial Group2019-05-07
  6. "Horrible Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BT Financial Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some very talented, thought leading, genuine and lovely people to work with. However this could be said of any company.

    Cons

    Toxic culture Bullying and harassment Poor pay Non-existent work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Stop kidding yourselves!

    BT Financial Group2019-05-27
  7. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BT Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and people are friendly to work with

    Cons

    Hard to upgrade to new technology. too much dependencies

    BT Financial Group2019-04-09
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BT Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    BT has a great culture and team environment. Managers are very helpful with development and are always there.

    Cons

    As a CRC the role is quite repetitive and the 18 month contract is enforced quite heavily as you cannot move internally until you reach that mark.

    Advice to Management

    I would say for management to offer more opportunities for off the phone activities and duties, such as contributing to other team projects

    BT Financial Group2019-04-08
  9. "Good, relaxed working conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BT Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment Well looked after as an employee

    Cons

    Pace can be quite slow Career progression is not a high enough priority

    BT Financial Group2019-04-07
  10. "Fantastic place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BT Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic support from management, executive, CEO

    Cons

    The bureaucracy of a large company

    BT Financial Group2019-03-22
Found 150 reviews